You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Is Gonna Rock Ya [VIDEO]

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey @dollarvigilante, what's your opinion on where the Steem Blockchain is headed with EOS going live? Do you consider it massive competition to Steem/Steemit? Will EOS Smart Contracts overshadow/outpace SMTs (when they eventually do come out) or do you think they are/can be separate use cases that both have a place in the blockchain ecosystem?

Sort:  

I said at the last Steemfest and stick by it that I wish they would focus more on improving Steemit.com... this is where they have first mover advantage the most.

I think Dan has moved on. He has mentioned a Facebook challenger on EOS and this would challenge Steemit!

Yeah, I don't expect Dan to be behind any further improvement of Steemit, for sure. I just hope that Steemit Inc stops messing around and positions itself as quick as can be to compete with EOS, because I've been saying for a while that EOS will be big competition for them.

EOS will take a while to get going after launch but I think it’s going to threaten a lot of existing players in a lot of areas. Hopefully this will lead to consolidation in the space.

Yeah, for sure. It is definitely a big threat to a number of blockchains, specifically Ethereum and Steem (anyone with goals to implement smart contract creation and/or derivative tokens in any regard).

Thanks for weighing in! I personally believe that Steemit/related Steem DApps can be revolutionary, but I also believe that SMTs will be necessary for it to grow exponentially. I think SMTs, if released in a timely fashion, could box their way into a specific market share/use case that would attract businesses aiming to incentivize users through a token and with Steem as the base currency, Steem price would skyrocket.

I do agree that they need to improve the website and that could allow for users to come and stay, especially if it can become more of a social media instead of a social blogging platform.

I think EOS is huge competition for them, though.

I agree with you @dollarvigilante Steemit has already a good user basis and a lot of potential. I don't know what will happen with the arrival of EOS but i do hope steemit continues to improve :)

We are on the same track!

  • I made this post to openly discuss how we can improve steemit.

DQmUzQHktZno8PyDDKxnimSBuMX4oP68itaqBMJi8wLJGUY.png

I Would Love Everyones Takes On This! - Feel free to share your thoughts and concerns - Do you have any ideas on how we can improve it? Or what some of the problems you see are.

Share!

DQmTVgXRLrqAiGYU8rtWnzWMxpkWDAYdrDicwtYAc8u6835.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90