#3 step guide to buy bitcoins - People say it’s too complicated to buy bitcoins! That’s wrong! It’s actually very easy!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

nintchdbpict000306226097.jpg

First you have to know that you can buy fractions of any cryptocurrency. So if you want to buy Bitcoins for $1, you can.

Early last year I made my first steps into the crypto world and bought my first Ether ($eth) on Coinbase and I will tell you how I did it:
Coinbase

1 Over the internet I signed up on Coinbase for an account. This is very easy and done within a few clicks.
2 Then I used my credit card to buy USD 499 worth of ether which were 11.97 $eth at that time
3 Coinbase granted me $10 worth of Bitcoins for my first buy because I used a referral link. So I just got offered 0.008113 Bitcoins

og-home.jpg

That’s it! I bought my first cryptocurrency. That easy! You can buy Bitcoins ($btc), Ether ($eth) and Litecoins ($ltc) that easy on Coinbase.

Was it worth it? Oh yes!!!
Today 11.97 $eth are worth USD 15'405 and I paid USD 499.
The 0.008113 $btc I got as welcome gift are worth USD 119 today and I didn’t pay a dime for it! I just used the referral link.

Here’s my referral link to sign up on Coinbase and get $10 worth of Bitcoins for your first buy:
https://www.coinbase.com/join/58ca4ba6fa5de3021bd2adeb

If you want to save money on the fees you can send your money directly through SEPA transfer to Coinbase. This is cheaper than if you buy with your credit card, but it takes a few days till your money arrives to your Coinbaseaccount.

If you have any questions feel free to ask or comment below.

Good luck and happy trading!

bigfloater74
You can also follow me on twitter if you want to get more infos about what’s going on in crypto world.
https://twitter.com/bigfloater74

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you for this very helpful post :) please keep steeming!

Thank you! I'll do my best to post helpful things. I love what's going on in crypto world. I started my journey early last year and learned a lot! I'm happy to share my experience and what I learned...

people starting to hate coinbase though haha

I know but it's actually the easiest option out there at the moment. But good things are coming! Wait until https://www.ethos.io/ launches its fiat gateway this quarter. This will change the whole game! I'm very excited for this to happen and waiting impaitiently...

yes very true man,very true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72