Index to crypto with Bit Brain - Part 3

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

This is my third index of my own posts


Part 1 can be found here. There is a lot of valuable information in it, like my series on understanding crypto vs fiat money and the battle between them, or the post where how I explained the importance of being realistic and how you aren't realistic, even though you may think you are.

Part 2 can be found here. Part 2 features highlights such as me telling you exactly which coins to buy, a lot of trying to guess what the market would do next, a picture of a bird, a poem, the worldwide début of my idea for an optimal system of government - the Blockchain based Electronic Direct Democracy (BEDD) and why Buffett has a distorted and incorrect view of crypto.

Each entry of this post will contain the post title, a very short description of the post and maybe a little feedback on what has happened since it was written. Post titles for each will be click-able to take you to the respective posts.

Behold: a picture of some documents. Because let's face it, this isn't going to be a very visual post, is it?
account-black-and-white-business-209137.jpg
From https://www.pexels.com

Index to crypto with Bit Brain - Part 3

Here they are: my third month's worth of posts:

😨 Grow eyes in the back of your head... 😨

  • How centralised money is trying to bully its way into crypto and practise its old dirty tricks.

I must really stop second guessing myself

  • A short note about doubting myself and my predictions too early.

I hereby retract my Envion recommendation!

  • An unfortunate post. I had to stop recommending Envion as a "Buy" after their rogue CEO pioneered the "analogue hack" in crypto. Luckily it went to the courts and the founding team have stopped him, his cronies and their inane allegations in their tracks. The battle continues. I'm holding thumbs for a positive outcome for investors, (primarily because I'm one of them) but no guarantees as yet.

💰 BEST of BIT BRAIN 💰

  • This is a great place to start if you're new to Bit Brain. All of my best posts under one link.

I'm feeling very bullish!

  • Like the title says. Things did go well after that - for a while...

The Big Groups to Invest in

  • A very useful post for new crypto investors or investors looking for safer, more reliable cryptos to invest in. It looks at the main crypto "sectors" which I think will perform reliably well.

I did a three-part series in which I listed all of the many coins that I hold, with a little detail about each. I arranged them by how long I intend to "hodl" them for:

ENOUGH OF YOUR STUPID FUD! 😡

  • An attack on those who create and spread FUD. The market cycle features prominently.

What did I say?

  • One of my finest "I told you so!" posts. I chastised those who didn't know what the market was telling them. Because I told them what the market would do. They should have listened.

I dedicate this to all of my fellow crypto investors!

  • A silly little post featuring a Chumbawamba music video. Not what I would consider to be serious investment advice!

Did we pick the right coins? One month later

  • As the post says, I look at my best picks from a month before. They weren't doing very well, but as I said, they need a bull market to bloom. One or two of them are no longer recommended (as I have mentioned in subsequent posts). I'll come back to this post again in the future.

A Shilling for your thoughts

  • A discussion about those bloggers and vloggers who shill their coins. Is it right or wrong?

Feel sorry for Litecoin

  • A post about Litecoin and why I think it is fading into obscurity.

Correcting my errors

  • It's as if by magic! The very day after I proclaim Litecoin to be dying, Charlie Lee breathes exciting new life into it. Typical! I admit my mistake, as well as a mistake I made about a market prediction.

DIVERSIFY YOUR PORTFOLIO - Part 2 - Why diversify?

  • A continuation of my first post on diversification (the link to that one is in this post). I show, by means of several poignant examples, how I could have been wrecked in crypto had I not diversified.

Nose to the grindstone

  • I had to work late (my real job) and I had no time to do a proper post.

A TOUR of the BEST CRYPTO EXCHANGE

  • Don't miss this one if you don't know KuCoin! My three greatest loves in the crypto world are probably NEO, CargoX and KuCoin Exchange. I introduce you to the best exchange there is. It really is the best. Try it. Here is a referral link (hint hint)... https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E39MoQ

The Future: Crypto - the next few months

  • I gazed into my crystal ball and predicted the future. Spoiler alert: this current dip: it wasn't in my post! But the main ideas of the post still hold true.

Long-term trendline update

  • I retuned my long-term trendlines and published my latest long-term ideas. Looks like I'll have to tune them again after the abysmal performance of the market this week... 😒

"BUMP" Analysis

  • A post about TA pattern recognition based on my "Future" post of two days before.

What is this?

  • Here's an interesting one. It's the birth (as far as I can tell) of Bitcoin dominance analysis.

TODAY I AM 15!

  • I celebrated reaching the 15 SP mark and no longer being dependent on delegated SP. For the first time I was getting that 15 SP on my own steam/steem. Not funny? Don't worry, my pathetic attempt at a play on words wasn't funny the first time I used it either. 😕

The best crypto news I've heard in months!

  • More about troubled token Envion. Despite all of its issues , I still love Envion. I speak about the current "domestic dispute" that it is having and the hope that legal intervention offers Envion.

Bitcoin Dominance Pattern - Part 2 - The "Why"

  • I explore the Bitcoin dominance index further and try to put reasons to its behaviour. I may revisit that post for another update in the future.

Crypto shopping cart - 09 June

  • My first regular "Shopping Cart" post in over a month. Don't blame me, blame the crypto market! I bought LOCI, KuCoin Shares and Restart Energy. LOCI is doing very well these last few days! (At long last!)

Bitcoin price movement: now - next week - next month - next year

  • A look at BTC price movement over various durations. I called the current big dip (as a possibility) and got it right. Unfortunately.

UPDATE: Bitcoin price movement: now - next week - next month - next year

  • I confirmed that the dip I spoke about in the previous post was now occurring. Ironically it started while I was busy posting the previous post, thereby rendering my post just too late to be of any real value from a prediction point of view! 😆 Well, sort of.

The Difficulty of Mining

  • A discussion about the difficulties of BTC mining and how the price drop was making it unprofitable to some.

Finding Beauty in Negative Spaces

  • The importance of maintaining a positive mindset when trading and the detrimental effects that a negative mindset can have on traders. This is true for all trading, not just crypto. I give a few tips that work for me.

A little bit of EVERYTHING

  • An assembly of a few important topics of the day. Featuring:
    • Quantstamp problems
    • Coins I bought (NEO, Binance coin and CargoX)
    • More about my recent mining post
    • A rebuttal of the paper just released that claims BTC price is manipulated using Tether.
    • A V-shaped market pattern, and
    • LOCIcoin

Coin line mini.png

That's it until next month. Bookmark this post so you'll always have links to those hidden Bit Brain treasures at your finger tips. 😉

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain


Published on
mentormarket.io
by Bit Brain


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

Upvoted ($0.13) and resteemed by @investorsclub

Join the Investors Club if you are interested in investing.

Congratulations @bitbrain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice post. I also like some of your longterm holds. Keep up the good work!

Thanks man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73