HODL... The Crypto Index Acronym GuidesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Since my trades are at a minimum right now, I decided to start a thread of acronyms we use on a regular bases. 

I only know a few so please contribute if you know one I have not listed.

FOMO - Fear of missing out... Probably the most loved acronym.

FUD - Fear Uncertainty and Denial... Second most popular.

Crash - When the price drops like a satellite falling out of orbit.

DCB - Dead Cat Bounce... When the crashing price turns around briefly, then continues to Crash.

MOON - When the price shoots up so fast, the order book disappears and the numbers just keep spinning. Freaking love this one.

IMO - I missed out. When everyone is blogging and chatting about money they made on a token you don't have, all you can say is IMO

GIMO - Glad I missed out... Birthed on steemit by @orangeshasta

The infamous HODL - Hold on for dear life...

What am I missing here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52