You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The CryptoCurrency Tax Fairness Act

A wonderful write up its going to be crazy this year for taxes and I do feel thats why most people are holding out because they are still not sure what to do. I feel once we roll into 2018 money will flood in as they have all year to figure out what to do then.

Sort:  

I basically cashed out, I'm so dreading tax season :( I also hope this bill gets passed I find it tedious I have to look back on some small things i purchased with crypto and track those sub 5$ payments.

The problem is the absence of laws.

The IRS can say that will treat BTC as Capital gain. But since their is no law, then their's no certainty that this will stay the same in the future.

Hence the confusion and uncertainty

"I feel once we roll into 2018 money will flood " me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78