I officially Own Some Bitcoin...

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

A whole 0.0075 BTC lol.

I'm a newbie so go easy on me. I was thinking I could not afford bitcoin then a friend posted and said just go and buy $100 worth and let is grow and then pull your hundred out when your way over that. I thought that made sense if nothing else for the novelty.

I am one of those who "almost" got into bitcoin when it first appeared just for the novelty. I just never got around to it. If I had and bought $10 worth I'd be a millionaire today lol. I'm not upset but thought I might as well get in now on the dip.

Now I need to learn how it all works and start watching the markets more lol. Do you all recommend litecoin and ethereum also? I don't even know how Steem and SDB work my account says its worth $44 I don't even know how I should use it to buy steem and SDB LOL. Any advice is appreciated. I know there are ll kinds of post here on that but I haven't had time to really dig into any... or if you want to point me to some good ones.

What's the best ways to protect your wallets etc.?

Sort:  

OK. let me try to offer my vast knowledge of steem conversions... should take about half a brain cell for you to get it lol!
Open your wallet, That top tab for STEEM has a drop down menu, as does the one STEEM DOLLARS down a little ways. There, you can transfer to other steemit accounts with minimal fees and maximum secirty. One of the accounts you can transfer to is blocktrades. They will convert your steem or steem dollars to other cryptos for you. I have heard people complain about the service, I have found them quick, helpful and honest. More about why you want to send them money in a minute.

Next tab is transfer to savings, not something I recommend. It is hard to get your funds in and out quickly.

Next tab is POWER UP under the STEEM drop down. When you have funds in that account, you can directly transfer them to your steem power account. That steem power account is just what it sounds like. That is your clout around here, it determines how much your vote is worth and is how you become a dolphin or whale.

They are in different places on the tabs, but "MARKET" is an option, and I have not played with that except to get quotes.

The "BUY" and "SELL" options will take you to blocktrades trading window. That is where I have done my transactions, and it is pretty intuitive. If you give it a try and have any questions, I will try to answer but they are very helpful.

For now, I recommend "power up" all you can until you get to $500 STEEM POWER. At that level you get a slider bar, and you can give out 10% votes, or 1% votes, whatever. By the time you get there, you will know why you want it... LOL!

WOO-HOO!!!
Hang on baby, it is a RIDE!
Mark has been working on upping security, but basically you can make an off line "cold storage" on a thumb drive that is pretty good. You can do it on paper, too, but if you copy a character wrong... bye-bye bitcoin. The Trezor wallet is one of the top rated hard wallets but they are on back order at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67