CRYPTO CURRENT....BIGGER THAN CRYPTO???

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

My earliest parent memory of this phenomenon was "Cabbage Patch" dolls...I remember my wife's fervor and determination to get one for our daughter for Christmas...since that time names like "Pokeman...Nintendo...Beani Babies...Furby...Hatchimals"...come to mind...however...its still summer...therefore these things weren't even on my radar.

So needless to say I was a bit taken back when my wife told me that "for date night"...we were heading to a store at a mall to pick up some monkey toy she had called and had set aside for a grandchild's Christmas gift....I asked her "what is this all about"? That's when I was introduced to the world of 'Fingerlings"....

Its a $15.99 monkey toy that makes funny sounds when touched or looked at...can hold onto one's finger...and comes in a multiple of colors...my wife learned about them from a mother's website she is part of that seems to talk about everything but the children clothes they are supposed to be selling...needless to say...even though its only August...these things were already sold out on many websites...already being hocked on EBAY...

Even crazier...out of all the colors...a few were already becoming "rare"...of course that's the color my wife had set aside...in fact...come to find out...she had already picked up a few others...including having a few friends go to stores near them to buy them for her since these particular ones can't be gotten online....

Even better...turns out my wife decided she wanted to match my success with crypto currency and actually had 20 boxes hidden upstairs containing these creatures...

Well...not wanting to discourage a solid business venture...I encouraged her to stay on it and add to the inventory...so as of today...we are the proud owners of 50 Fingerlings...of course the hope is...they go bananas ...become scarce and we unload for a nice little profit...

And if it doesn't go as planned....if the powers to be decide they will actually manufacturer enough to meet the demand or its a phenomenon that doesn't catch on...we will give them away to local charities looking for toy donations at Christmas time...

Meanwhile...I will go back to my coins..."What's that honey? They came out with a unicorn one that already sold out?"....Yikes...better sell some crypto....

Sort:  

i have one question for you guys.what is more important for you money or time. think about it

I don't t have the time to think...need to make some money!

ahhahaahhahaha
good one

Hahahahaha this exactly describes the situation !

Glad you enjoyed.

those who work don't have time to make money :P

I've heard that said...but..in theory...investing could be one's hobby...we all have some time for a hobby...

steemwin.jpg

HOW TO GET IN THE PLAYER-POOL?

(Pay once - play forever - win multiple times !)
All you have to do is sending once 10 SBD to @steemwin for a lifetime daily chance to win!

Click here for more details

Sounds like a really cool lottery concept

I upvoted your post, check out my articles @monerolisk and please upvote them if you like them-Thanks

Great Article ...I like the nintendo reference :) check out my articles @monerolisk
I upvoted your article ...please upvote mine if you like it-Thanks

Awesome I will keep checking out all your posts

LOL This is a great story! I remember Tickle Me Elmo when my daughter was little and I worked at a now defunct "discount department store" in Norf#$@, VA. Had to be at work at 4 am the day after Thanksgiving so the customers could run each other over to try to get one of the (maybe) 10 we had in stock!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 CRAZY!

Too funny and sad in a way how crazy it gets.

unfortunately many times we are at the mercy of brands that sell X product that is mass consumption, we will have to wait a long time for that to stop happening, thank you very much for sharing your point of view and your experiences. regards

Thanks for your thoughts.

Congratulations @bobreedo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have followed you on Steemit, please be kind enough to follow me as well.

Consider it done...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55