My crypto wallet as a student: ETN, IOTA, QASH, STEEM, ...

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

How I got into Crypto's:

Somewhere september 2017 I stumbled on an article of Iota, I think it was on my facebook feed. This moment was the beginning of my cryptocurrency obsession. 😅 

After hours of reading about cryptocurrency, I was completely sold. It felt like I discovered this hidden gem nobody knew of yet, this secret freedom fighters group I absolutely wanted to be a part of!
From september until today cryptocurrency was my main activity: reading, studying and following up on coins at least 4 hours a day

As a student I don't have a lot of spare money but I felt this could be the next big thing, so I had to invest. I started small with $300, to learn how the system worked. In november I decided to take a part of my savings money to invest in crypto's.

My wallet today:


1. Iota

Iota was the whole reason why I started with crypto's and was my first investment.
I still expect great things from Iota. Although I think the tangled technology will be only for in a few years.
-> I bought my first Iota's at 0,37$.
I'm not planning on selling any even I already have a really nice ROI, I'm a HODLER on every coin I buy! I'm in this for the long run!

2. Electroneum (ETN)

Electroneum is the perfect solution (in my opinion) to take blockchain technology finally mainstream. True, they don't really bring something new to the table but they solve a big issue at the moment by trying to make cryptocurrency as easy and as accessible possible. And they just have a kick-ass team I really believe in!

Most of my money is invested in this project.

3. QASH 

Another coin I strongly believe in: Qash! Qash is the token of the Quoine exchange. This exchange believes that the crypto token economy is the future of the financial world and that liquidity will play the most important role in it. I went to take a look on the Quoine platform, and this thing is miles ahead on any other exchange and it's regulated and backed by Japan.

4. Streamr (DATA)

I coin seen a lot as a concurrent of Iota, even tho I don't see them as concurrents at all. Streamr focuses on (in my opinion) one of the most important niches of tangled technology: live streaming of data.
DATA didn't gain much the last weeks but I think this is a sleeping giant and the project definitely has huge potential.

5. Qtum 

I strongly believe in Qtum as a competitor for NEO. Qtum has a great team and are fighting for the tittle of 'Chinese Ethereum'. The Chinese market is just so enormous that if the succeed in what they do, it will be HUGE!
And another factor that convinced me to invest in Qtum: it's mobile ready. 

6. Steem Power

I'm a student "digital storytelling" so yea... Steemit is like heaven for me! It combines my two passions for storytelling and cryptocurrency together.
I also strongly believe in a revolution of social media. And I think Steemit is the revolution we need.


There are a lot more projects/coins I believe in, I'm thinking of: NEO, OMG, Vertcoin, Verge, Appcoin,... but sadly I only have so much money to invest. 😅
And as soon as I have some money again, I will be adding more coins to my wallet.


What are your thoughts on my crypto wallet?
What is your favorite coin(s)?

-> let me know in the comments

And if you liked this post and want more of this in the future -> Upvote


Hear you later fellow Steemians!


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your initial journey and experience with us. And my favourite is Steem only.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Nice post

Thank you @yashu.
Do you have any favorite coins?

You have a lot, mine is not so rich.
Keep the great work, it pays off to be well informed.

thank you and yes doing your own research before investing into something is highly recommended!

This post has received a 35.71% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @bonaventurehoste. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 2.77% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @bonaventurehoste!

You got a 3.19% upvote from @upyou thanks to @bonaventurehoste!

You got a 14.29% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @bonaventurehoste!

This post has received a 5.90 % upvote, thanks to: @bonaventurehoste.

This post has received a 3.74 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @bonaventurehoste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59