Introducing the MISTAKES I've made in my crypto journey.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello!

Over all I have had great success with my crypto journey but I wanted to share with you the silly mistakes that I have made- some of these are very recent!

Cap.PNG

I saw that IOTA was in a downward trend and so thought that I’ll sell to USDT and then buy back in and get extra IOTA. IOTA moved back up and I panic bought back in at a loss of 50 MIOTA.

I sold half my ADA (10,000) for around 0.17 for 0.1 BTC planning to swing trade it back for a profit- now ADA is at 0.50!

I bought a 1 year DASH mining contact for $40 and now the forecast for 1 year is only $14! That is a loss and wouldn’t even be enough to hit the withdrawal threshold!

I sold my Genesis Vision Tokens at a 2.5x profit but now they are at 7x.

I was about to buy more ETH and LTC but decided to wait and see if there was a little dip and that was just before their massive surge.

I lost some BTC when I FOMO bought BCC when it was pumped after Segwit 2x (I even panic bought some BTG).

I have sold crypto and then bought back in almost straight away and so lost out on any fees, commissions and differences in prices.

This one was stupid! I knew that Hexabot would be a scam but I had the theory that if you only put in the min at the first go they will let you withdraw the first time thinking that you will be incentivised to reinvest with a larger amount. At this time a lot of people on youtube, reddit etc could withdraw so I decided to test my theory- lost 0.3 LTC!

There you go, these are my silly crypto mistakes that I hope that I can learn from and not make again.

I thought that making this list could be cathartic. Now that I’ve shared them with you I hope I can stop focusing on the small negatives and look towards the much more positive big picture!

I hope you enjoyed reading my list, comment and let me know if you have made any similar

Cheers
Boon

Sort:  

Hello your post is very informative
Can u tell me how to buy genesis vision tokens?

Yes, you can buy GVT on Binance, HitBTC, Kucoin and EtherDelta. If you ever need to find out which exhanges sell a crypto you are interested in just look it up on coinmarketcap and click the market button and then it will show all the exchanges that list it.
I bought in the ICO at $1 but sold at around $2.80 it is now $7.59!

If you like this post, please resteem it.

I have made my fair share of mistakes, it's so easy to read it wrong and make a bad decision and when you do it's so easy to kick yourself in the ass for doing the wrong thing.

Yes, I'm still kicking myself about a couple of these. I do try not to dwell on it though. Sometimes when I make a mistake it is very easy to then jump in and make some moves quickly to make your money back but end up making more mistakes.

i did something similar with iota, the problem when moving money from one to another is you see the one you moved out of go up and it sucks, i have started to just leave it and add money elsewhere, i would rather see no movement in something than to see it move after i sell

Yeah, gets a bit stressful. I've now realised that kind of thing is really not for me. I think from now on I'll just HODL the coins I like and try not to focus on short term changes.

This is the key. I don't like uncertainty so I had to not look so hard at the ups and downs as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48