STEEM SCHOOL!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

images-2.jpeg

Wow, so cool!! Today I was able to voice chat with people in India, Nigeria and the US all in one call online! I've joined a discord channel called STEEM School which has been very helpful in learning to better navigate and use STEEMIT. The sound at times was not the best but generally, it is a cool medium and really allowed me to engage with other users and to make a few friends, learn a little and to interact with the globe. All for free! And on top of that, we chatted about how we can better understand and utilize STEEM to profit from it and to have more influence. Click here to join the channel. https://discord.gg/CDC3FnS

It was pointed out to me on the call that unless I have about 500 STEEM tokens, my influence on the platform is greatly diminished. I brought up the point that this strikes me somewhat of a barrier in that at today's market price, I need to drop $2 a token or $1000 just to have more influence. I'm still mulling that one over. It seems a little bit of a stretch to think that people who use Facebook for "free" would want to adopt this medium with a price tag. Then again, it was pointed out to me that people can and do use STEEMIT for free, there is no charge. And it is far more dynamic than facebook in how you are able to participate even if you don't "tokenize".

However, I am realizing that most people on this forum today are crypto investors or enthusiasts. That is what has drawn us in. So we all have a common interest and then are building the platform from there. We all agree that we are sick of not being compensated for our data and we are embracing this new technology to eliminate the middle man and to put money in our own pockets rather than the Facebook's and Google's of the earth. While most of us on this forum would agree that paying for the STEEM token and then participating in this forum is great, most people are not there yet. Even if they never adopt this medium, it holds enormous empowerment and potential for us as users and investors.

I highly recommend anyone reading this post to join the discord and just start learning. Today was my first time joining STEEM SCHOOL and I was shocked at first when I heard people, and then when I spoke and was heard! It may sound silly to say this, but there were 15 people on the call and I think maybe 5 talked. I got this sense from others that they were just as nervous and unsure about it as I was. It was reassuring to realize that we are all new to this space, generally. Yes we adopted at different times and have different interests and learning curves. But the key is to really dig in and to embrace who you are, to embrace the curiosity that brought you into this space in the first place! Be you, be proud, and be open!!!

Join us!!!

Sort:  

Keep going

This post is really great my friend you have mentioned here about everything and all minute experiences you had today.
Way to go. Welcome to steemit school, next time do try to put the tag steemitschool.
Have followed you feel free to check my page.

Thank you! I know, I meant to add those tags but forgot. I just added them, thank you for your comment, follow and input. I've added you also. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66