You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LitePay and LitePal Explained

This is exciting news. I am going to have to look into how to acquire a litecoin visa. I'm curious what Visa's role in this whole thing is and how they are getting their cut. I'll be interested to see the fee breakdown. The great news is that if this is possible with Litecoin the there is always the possibility of coins in the future. The one thing I don't truly understand at this point, and I think I commented on a previous post about it as well, but it feels like the companies are taking on th risk of a volatile market. The amount of litecoin paid will adjust in real time to the USD value on the market I assume but what about after payment has been made? If the value goes down then companies will be losing money. Can all these companies afford to go through a market crash if and when it happens? Or is it Visa that is taking this role and paying companies out in cash while they deal with the LItecoin. Could be a great way for companies to make extra profit long term just on appreciation of the currency. All eyes on this going forward for sure!

Sort:  

I don't think visa will ever do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89