You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase, the honey badger of crypto - OTC Markets added

Funny you mention PayPal... I just got the notification that you can now link PayPal accounts to CoinBase for withdrawals. Seems they’re moving forward on a lot of fronts. I want Steem listed!

Sort:  

oh ya? I think that's a good thing, no? it is for me at least... hhaha

It's notable that it's withdrawal only right now, and not deposit... but it's an encouraging step forward. I'd always thought PayPal was very crypto resistant but that could be changing. There's some great projects making use of PayPal now like Fundition and Steem Monsters and I've been afraid of their accounts there being shuttered if they got wind it was crypto related, but that might not be as much of a fear now.

Paypal is the biggest Ahole..never keep considerable funds in paypal accounts...unless you like to be on non-stop tech support calls.

i'm on the verge of closing my account there... trying to kick bad habits, true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93