VIBE - Bringing Virtual & Augmented Reality to Blockchain | Technical Analysis & My Views

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

VIBE, the name has a lot to tell. This is a cryptocurrency which pulled my attention because of its name and logo. Upon my research, I find this very interesting as well as a unique concept which can create a high demand. I believe everyone should know about their concept.

What is VIBE?


VIBE is crypto-based Virtual & Augmented Reality marketplace. It's a platform for artists to connect with their audience in virtual reality world. Imagine yourself sitting at your home and attending a live musical concert using your Oculus VR Headset.

Musical concert is just one example, this can open the doors for even higher possibilities in various domains such as education, medical sessions, gaming, conferences, product launch events and even dating. These are few that clicked my mind while doing research for starters.

VIBE Specifications


Trigger: VIBE
Consensus: Ethereum Based (ERC20)
Total Coins: 267 Million
Circulating Supply: 179.7 Million
Coins Distributed in ICO: 160.2 Million
Project Status: Beta Version Launched
Website: VIBEHub.io

VIBE Roadmap for 2018



VIBE Sample Video



VIBE's First Concert with West Coast Living Legend Planet Asia


Current Status



VIBE is currently trading below 1 USD and available on Binance & EtherDelta.

My Views on VIBE


I believe VIBE can become a widely used platform, which can actually create huge demand among people, in real life scenario. They have managed to implement virtual reality the way it should have been implemented way before now. Recently, VIBE has announced their advertisement in Super Bowl 2018. In my research further, I found out that VIBE is trying to make their way to pay artists like Rihanna to play on their platform.

Please let me know your thoughts on VIBE in the comment section below.

Note: I am not in anyway a financial advisor, I like to do research on different technology and like to share my views & findings, One should always do own research before investing in any cryptocurrency.


For Newbies: http://www.BunnyChum.com/StartWithCrypto

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up / I need to look into this one.

@jkenny consider checking their tweets as well :)

Yeah Vibe is posting many things on Twitter! :) I am an early investor and it's great to see that finally someone wrote an article about this undervalued project :)

Looks very cool, but I hope the price drops some more..

quite possible, considering market these days... @skycornish

I'm really stoked about this project! They have a great team and some really heavy hitters backing them on this project. The price is super nice right now for those that slept on this one... if VIBE is a company you've researched on your own and a technology you believe in. My personal opinion is this is a forward-thinking project for the VR and AR community that is really in need of a wider range of content. Vibehub is a clear leader in this industry!

seems like an interesting platform !

yes, imagine hosting your painting exhibition in virtual world where people can admire your work just like they would in real life... @nehab

Wow ! That would be really cool :) ... Virtual Auctions can be conducted too ;) :)

I am feeling excited. Cant wait ........:)😀😎

me too :) @honeychum

Today is my first time visiting your blog and I most confess, it's more than useful to me am a cryptocurrency trader but still a newbie and am sure your write ups will really help me on my journey with cryptocurrency.

Same here, very excited in an unusual manner, can't wait to earn big from that and mind you, your friend @bunnychum is really doing great things here on Steemit, wouldn't like to miss any of his article from now on.

@tezzmax thank you mate, i really appreciate this

Well it looks promising . Certainly a good platform for creative minded people . I would love if i could enjoy such events which i cannot visit but could watch them online in a VR.
Is it compatible with all forms of VR sets?? or only a certain few...@bunnychum

@sharmad it will support most of VR sets in the future, but for now Oculus is supported :)

Wow ...that is very good. @bunnychum
Started following you ....really liked your content

I manage a software development team in one of the largest Media companies in the Middle East. We work with a lot of hologram tech, but Vibe is one of those projects that truly implemented a breakthrough technology catered for media, photography incorporating it all on the blockchain. We were developing our own tech similar to Vibe, but now we're seriously considering Vibe as our primary resource.

@elmagnoon quite interesting mate, do give me an update on your project :)

Also all the very best for your future endeavours...

Your article is worth to read. really deserve to follow you and give an upvote. @bunnychum

i dunno man, seems everyone has a gimmick that's not a serious use-case

how about blockchain and rocking chairs! how about blockchain and car mufflers? how about blockchain and garlic bread?!

VR isn't an infant market. its had plenty of time to make a mark but is still low adoption. that's without throwing obscure blockchain on top of it

i don't think there's any REASON to do so. it adds no real value on top of what is already a slow crawling market

@lemonshrimp i do agree with you, so many blockchain projects and too many ICOs mostly scams !!!
but there are few very good projects and i like to share my thoughts on different technologies / solutions...

I do believe this one has the potential to be implemented in real world...

indeed, I've been wondering the same thing... it's so hard to separate the wheat from the chaff. I heard about vibe weeks ago, but I just don't understand.... how to decide in such a wild market. there are a million icos and no way to know except watch for the bullflag.

when bitcoin pumps, they all do, but which coins will outpreform btc? only the ones you can get with the presale?

most of it is ponzi-shilling. people try to gather as many "followers" of a coin as they can because doing so enhances the "view" that the coin is an actual viable product

the more shillers you have, the higher the market confidence is, the better the coin will perform and make your investment go up

coin performance has nothing to do with the actual technology or the team behind it anymore really. any rando with a big youtube following can start shilling a new or inactive coin and get everyone to start pumping it

then when it goes up, the core group and followers cash out

VeChain, Raiblocks, Request all heavily shilled right now.

@lemonshrimp you made some very good points, infact VIBE's coins doesn't have anything to do anything with their technology, their coins are only there as their transaction method services. but considering their team and vision doesn't look like a scam to me.

@don.quixote what i believe in what ever coin attracts you, always do a good research about the team, technology and whitepaper to see if everything is considerable :)

Clear assessment!

Seems like you have definitely done their research on vibe! I have a few of these coins myself because of the future potential I feel that it has! Great Post man..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83