Curious Case of Satoshi Nakamoto

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

android-incognito-mode.jpg

Lazing around in the internet and slowly having coming to a consensus to myself that, I wouldn’t rather I shouldn’t be pushing any more money into GPUs until I get my first major payout from Nicehash, I thought I would look into the FAQs of Bitcoin.

One lead to another and then it was the curious case of Satoshi Nakamoto. By now, the super-smarts of Cryptocurrency would have a very great idea of him, however for noobs like me that just started, I would like to put together some interesting things that have gotten published in articles online.

Please note that I don’t claim to have found out anything about Satoshi Nakamoto (SN), but I have just put together things from whatever I have read about SN

  1. Like we all would have already heard or known, SN, they claim has claimed that he/she is from Japan. However there are people that believe it could be Samsung, Toshiba, Nakamichi, and Motorola . Maybe - Maybe not

  2. It is believed that SN had kept a large number of BTC for his own self. And the value of that could be around $4,053,500,000 (this was by Oct’ 2017). It is also said that he spent only 500 BTCs.

  3. Though SN’s ethnicity has been claimed as Japanese, his emails and his perfect usage of english, they say characterises him/her to be American / Brit. Personally I feel that need not be the case. There is no reason why a Japanese guy can’t learn english that well and learn to use it properly. In fact, remember this, for native speakers of english, you guys don’t need to learn it, but for us, we make efforts, take the pain and learn it as a skill. So chances are that we could sometime even turn out to be better users of the language than the natives themselves.

  4. SN’s style of notion is attributed to the times of late 80s or even 90s.It was said in 2011 that he could be in his 50s or 60s.

  5. And for all you know, there are claims that he is already dead. And with him, all that $4 billion dollars has gotten locked in the forbidden dark of time eternally. (What a waste of money !!! Man)

  6. Almost all of SN’s emails are said to be found here. http://satoshi.nakamotoinstitute.org/emails/cryptography/

  7. SN, they say had requested wikileaks to not use BTC as a medium to accept donations, as he felt BTC was just at its infancy and the heat that wikileaks would bring in, would kill BTC.

  8. The last one I state here is not about SN, but about BTC. It is said that the first every BTC was used to buy Pizzas.

All this and more, I had lurked around and gathered from multiple websites. I found one most interesting link, which is quite old, written in 2011, but helped me understand whatever little I know now about BTC & cryptocurrency.
https://www.wired.com/2011/11/mf_bitcoin/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76