Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

You are correct...BTC is moving away from the concept of money and into the store of value arena. Something else will have to step in as money...my guess is LTC.

And there is a currency out there that already does this and is pairing a digital reserve powered by proof of work like bitcoin and there the currency that is powered by proof of stake.

Check out the coin, VeriCoin and Verium

Concise and well thought through. I only have a small proportion of my money in btc the rest is in the alts. When the current bubble bursts I will be going back in to increase my holdings. Another drawback with Bitcoin currently is that now it's almost 5K the profits you can make on smaller investments have dropped. Good piece thanks.

Bitcoin can only fail if blockchain does. I don't see blockchain failing.

I hope @nicholas1983, up here, is right... I am new here, just 2 weeks, and I do not understand about all this... I just can say I am not upvoting this post because my vote is worthless, I mean is 0, you can check it if you wish, I want to wait 24 hours to have 0.01 again, that's all, so sad :) Anyway, thanks for follow me, now I am following you and I have also heard that it is not so good to follow a lot of people if they are not following you too. All help is welcome. Keep in touch! (this applies to everybody) Sorry if my English is not perfect. Best.

It's nice to speculate but you never know. What if the bitcoin block size was set so low in order to help the other cryptos grow? Maybe the others also caused some of the divisions in bitcoin. How would anyone know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67