Returning and Seeking Crypto Currency Avenues

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

IMG_20190607_231203.jpg

Hi! David James here again after about 10 months.

When I first got on here with Steemit about 10 months ago, I was homeless and on the street, and frankly was having a hard time making sure I kept at this each day while I was also needing to take time to get myself off the street. I've never been good at blogging anyway, but I've got some ideas for this one, and had them back then too.

In January my mom said I could finally come to her place for a couple of months to help her out, and although I will probably be leaving soon, I've been here helping her ever since. I've gotten a laptop in the recent weeks, so I'm feeling a bit more "normal" as I've never liked being limited to my phone and tablet for Internet.

As such, I've decided to come back to Steemit because I see it as something which I can do and I remember from the past that there are other alternative social media outlets that are based on crypto currency and provides versions of it the same as Steemit does with Steem.

I realize I have to "build up Steem" and such with these things, so I don't expect to become rich overnight, or even have a regular income right away. But I do see these as an alternative form of getting income and sharing myself with others on here. I may or may not be what "everyone" wants, but I figure I'll find my niche. Perhaps one day I'll have enough regular followers and Steem built up that I can at least not have to worry about income.

What I'm hoping some of you seeing this can do is help me out by pointing me toward some avenues to get crypto currency by doing things like this online.

Examples:

  • What are the best alternative social media producing crypto currency?
  • How do I get involved with "mining" and what is that exactly?
  • Other than Bitcoin, what are the best crypto currencies to get into right now?
  • And other avenues of obtaining crypto currencies which you may know that I don't.

Any assistance toward this to help me out would be greatly appreciated.

I realize that I may not get attention to this right away, so I may have to resteem it in the future.

Sort:  

The Best and newest alternative social media producing crypto currency I can think of is the weedash.network. Only If you happen to smoke weed or grow a plant or two and produce marijuana content though. The cannabis industry is on fire, the coins should go up big soon. There's also smoke.io, another pot blog to make crypto with. I mine by voting on smoke.io. Best Cryptos, STEEM, WEED, SMOKE, ETH! Avenues of obtaining crypto: set up a witness, I have a smoke.io witness so I make like double. Then I run my personal smoke.io curation​ bots which quadruple​​s my income!!

What do you mean by "set up a witness"? I have seen people saying that word, but I clearly do not understand the usage here in this environment.

Good Question. The STEEM blockchain is opensource and run by the witnesses. Anyone can operate a steem blockchain or smoke blockchain witness node. The top witnesses make money for keeping the network afloat. The smoke.io witness is easy to set up with docker. It is a heck of a lot of fun to do if you're into computers.
Here is my post about how I set my smoke.io witness up.
https://smoke.io/life/@hightimes/how-i-set-up-a-smoke-io-witness-hotbox-on-digital-ocean-with-ubuntu-bionic-20-step-guide

Also you can vote for your witnesses here:
https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Heres some more info about steemit witnesses here:
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@jerrybanfield/steem-witness-basic-training

Congratulations @chartsman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I see you're wanting a vote as a witness (still not sure what that means) and it took me to another site I would have to log into.

On Steem I'd say dTube would be your best bet to earn quickly and getting involved with communities who reward specific content. You can also check out a few of these freelance cryptocurrency sites

What's "dTube"? You say it's connected to Steem? It gives Steem currency?

It’s a video creation platform built on steemit basically the YouTube of this blockchain and they curate and reward users for posting videos on their site but it will all be linked on your steemit profile and you will earn steem

3speak is another one you can check out

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75