You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is this the end of the internet known to us? - NOIA network

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

I've read quite a bit about NOIA and just because its a promising concept doesn't mean much. Have they deployed anything? have they signed up any commercial clients? Have they proven their network to be superior and cheaper?

No, so what is the point of praising these projects that have not achieved even 1% of what is currently available via centralised products? Just because its blockchain based means nothing to me, show me value! Show me you can compete in the market

Sort:  

Thought is origin of everything ever created
Every venture has a starting point
I am not familiar with NOIA
However I am familiar with narrow minded people
Not hating on you to each their own

However if you wait for everything to become a proven

You will always be behind the 8 ball mate!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Its not about being narrow minded I’m speaking specifically about this project it’s been around for a while and done nothing where as other CDN projects both central and decentralized are much further on!

I’ve personally invested in one of those projects because I do feel it’s a good idea! I just don’t think this one will be a specific winner in this market!

I agree you will always be behind the 8 ball for sure! I’ve personally created my own digital platform and I see it growing slowly not because it’s a bad idea but because everyone take their own time for the idea to click

Posted using Partiko iOS

I appreciate your reply and l didn't mean to label or my intent was not with malice
When I read your reply to the post. It just seem harsh and not very encouraging

So I replied

My apologies

Posted using Partiko Android

No offense taken without constructive discourse we don’t create new ideas and push the world forward

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes sir
You are forward thinking
So please accept a complete withdrawal of my narrow minded comment !!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your reply @chekohler.

Have they deployed anything? have they signed up any commercial clients? Have they proven their network to be superior and cheaper?

Well, NOIA has already deployed their Testnet and CDN Alpha. Every user can participate by running a node, which means that decentralized global network has already started to grow. There are already almost 5000 nodes around the world thanks to which website operators can use CDN Alpha in order to deliver their content.

Note that in order to create a stable and reliable decentralized network there has to be more nodes. That's why I encourage people here on Steemit to set up their own one. It is not the case of centralized CDN where you can just pay and set up necessary infrastructure. Deploying global decentralized network needs a lot of time.

other CDN projects both central and decentralized are much further on!

Which decentralized CDN project do you mean? I don't know any other.

Dear @chekohler, @benfreed

I honestly think that it is important to talk about projects where teams are actually putting some decent effort into whatever they do.

I may be naive, but this is what I believe. I personally know guys from NOIA and I collaborated with them year ago, so my strong belief is that those guys actually want to achieve something. And supporting them during the process is as important (or even more) than showing support once they already succed.

Plus keep in mind, that @neavvy isn't even encouraging people to invest money and buy some crypto. He is encouraging people to join noia test network, share your feedback and earn be rewarded for your contribution.

Thank you anyway for sharing your view.

Cheers
Piotr

Piotr

Just to be sure I'm not misunderstood
I am very intrigued by NOIA
I thought the article written was well versed and spoke in favor of it
My reply to Chekohler was in defense of the young man who made the post

I hope all is well with you my friend
How is that married life treating you

All the best
Ward

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @benfreed

Thank you for your kind words my friend. Life of a married person didn't really change that much lol :)

We're both focusing our attention on immigration policies as those are rapidly changing across the world. And we're both not only from 2 different countries, but also from 2 different continents. Where one country is dominated by Christianity and other by Muslim population.

I feel like my life will never be boring hahaha

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71