Burstcoin staking is still nice!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I've been wanting to build a burstcoin rig for a while but have always had too many hurdles to clear. Since I was looking into it again, I decided to make a very simple calculator. I made a few rigid assumptions for a simple and quick answer and used a spreadsheet to do the math just to get an idea.

Assume:
-price of burst is always 0.00000345 BTC
-using burstcoincalculator.com, I calculated for a 6TB harddrive, which I found on Amazon for $152 (rounding to $155)
-electricity is $0.10/KWh

At least at first glance one could see, all things constant, it seems worth it. Thoughout the year you might be able to pay for your rig several times over!!
4 month ROI??? and paying on the order of $8/year/drive in electricity!
See for yourself:
Screenshot 2017-12-31 at 03.59.43.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the SteemEngine network!

thanks randomly generated resteem charity hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73