Introducing my cryptocurrency analysis series! Feedback and nominations needed so I can provide the most valuable informationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey everyone,

Now that I'm on Steemit, I want to get started on my analysis series. Before I can do that, though, I wanted to check in and get some opinions/feedback in order to provide actual value.

My Philosophy
In a few bullet points:

  • I was taught investing by people I would describe as traditionalists. I tend to follow those principles even in cryptocurrency.
  • Cryptocurrency is a new asset class. As such, much is unknown, including the intrinsic value of any given crypto. This is what I find really fun about it, by the way -- it's got overlap with forex and securities, but it's also its own thing.
  • This new asset class is undergoing price discovery, market "adolescence," and legitimization.
  • I believe that the intrinsic value of blockchain and cryptocurrencies will grow.
  • I believe that many cryptocurrencies are overvalued right now, while some are undervalued.
  • I believe that blockchain and crypto is just about at a point where FA can be worthwhile.
  • I do not use or value EW theory.

What I'll do

I want to provide objective analysis on various cryptocurrencies. This can be ICO's but isn't limited to them. This is not about picking the highest ROI token, and I'm not providing ratings, recommendations, or targets. I will look for strengths, weaknesses, areas of opportunity, and risks. I will look for red flags and 'dealbreakers," such as ICO's that promise an ROI or emphasize financial returns. I shy away from tokens that act as pseudosecurities; I like platform and utility plays.

Format

This is the template I have in mind right now. I appreciate and any all feedback; I really do want to write this content to be valuable for the crypto community, so I need to know what you're hungry for.

  • Background / Summary
  • Whitepaper / Roadmap
  • Team
  • Regulation / compliance
  • Token mechanics
  • Market cap / Technicals / Price action

What do YOU want analyzed?

Keep in mind that I do not plan to post analysis of anything that constitutes a significant holding for me. At this time, this means that Zcoin and ICON are off the table.

Other than that, I'd really love to hear what you'd like me to look into and write up. I'm looking forward to putting content out there for you! I'll post a finished report tonight if I get enough feedback to get started :)

Sort:  

I am looking forward to following you and finding out more.

I appreciate it! Is there anything in particular you'd like to hear about? I really mean it when I say I'm totally open to suggestions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75