You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Healthy Pluralism in Crypto: Bitcoin, EOS, And IOTA

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I liked the idea of IOTA in the beginning, purchased a lot at pennies, downloaded the wallets, deposited, waited for the coins to top out, panicked a little when my large IOTA finds would not broadcast. I had to keep trying, the network was all tangled up. Finally I managed to get funds to binance after a few days on one chunk. I noticed the wallet is always closed on binance because the iota network probably is not fixed yet. I am over IOTA mainly because of the probability factor of your broadcast. When i send i need it gone and fast 100%. Just my experience with it, maybe they fixed it by now, doubtful, but IOTA was not fun, except for making all the money on it.

Sort:  

Yes, confirmation times are still quite unpredictable. IMO Bitfinex works really well with IOTA (as with all other crypto). The Trinity wallet also take away much of the complexity of receiving and sending IOTAs. IOTA is still beta and they really mean it - it is a research project. But it is much more than just a slight variation of a block chain it has the potential to offer truly complementary features.

Thanks for the info @mariusfebruary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08