You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIG Things! @ned at Consensus 2018 - The Legality of Content Takedowns (GDPR) & SMT Communities That Don't Use Stake Weighted Voting!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

My understanding of the 'one vote, one account' would be that everyones vote still has the same value as now but the algorithm for trending etc would work based on how many votes a post gets rather the the monetary value of a post...

Sort:  

I see, ok - that's a possibility. I might try making that algorithm on Steem Ocean to see how it looks.

I could be wayyyy off but who knows. I just think changing the rewards completly will make alot of people very unhappy!

He was only talking about this change in relation to SMT communities, not to Steem as a whole, AFAIK.

Theres more to it than that, and the more to it was questioned with insufficiently capable answers in my opinion.

One person, one vote, in communities, id verified wave of hands, somehow and stake weighted, but then vetted by select community moderators with something like a bias adjustment they can edict.

I caught it very fast, and there is waving of hands over corrupted moderators... see the moment when he steps towards the whiteboard, touches on this, and pause it and look at the white board again...

I don't recall a whiteboard in this video - which one are you referring to?

The live stream yesterday

Oh you have the new york video, Im talking about the japan meetup - both were out yesterday, i saw them both in 5 min grabs of my attn, sorry, and no, i dont have a lnk, not even sure where I got put on it from or by who anymore, but i haven't slept since wednesday or so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78