BEWARE OF THIS WALLET...

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

A few posts ago I spoke about SiaCoin (SC).

I have recently been looking for a wallet that I did not have to hold on my computer, since I have a small SSD in my laptop. I ran across a website, SiaCoin Wallet and I made an account, but noticed some things that made me question the site.


1. You sign up to use the wallet by entering your Email and Password (2X)

2. You have to create your own secret passphrase (Not Normal)

3. The site looks exactly like the real site (https://sia.tech/), but they have added a few more links at the top of the page, one being 'Create Wallet' as shown above

4. The number at the top of the site as well as the email are both very weirdly placed and not the norm for the orginal sia coin site.


I will continue to keep an eye on this site and do more research on the site, just weird that I didn't see anything about this a week ago. 


Please Please Please be careful with the wallets that you send your money to. Their are a lot of people out there taking crypto like candy from a baby. 



On A Side Note...




Interested in a free debit card for cryptocurrency?!?! This is a promising company and I can't wait for the launch!

Get Monaco

Use the link above to receive 10 USD free when you claim your free card.

Pretty Good Deal!



You are the CryptoVerse! Remember to hodl, Hodl, HODL.


Show Some Love Below!



Sort:  

I use exodus wallet, seens pretty safe.

I use the exodus wallet as well, though the exodus wallet does not hold a lot of coins that have great potential for growth. Not saying that the coins on the exodus wallet won't explode, just not my picks for 2018. With that being said I would suggest checking out the Ledger Nano S.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61