CryptoVerse 12/9/2017

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Everyone!

I wanted to start bringing more and more crypto news to the community as a sort of daily news feed where I will open the day up with news for the day and end the day in some closing opinions.


Today we will be looking at 6 different coins that seem to be gaining some attention.


First, let's take a look at Einsteinium(EMC2). The foundation group for leading scientific research, will Hard Fork at block 1699157 along with a Coin Burn. Sounds promising, we are currently on block number 1697095.

 


Second coin, one of my personal favorites, Stellar Lumens(XLM). XLM partnered with IBM back in October and has blown up ever since, jumping from $0.017 to $0.03 by the end of the day. Jed McCaleb, the co-founder of Ripple AND Stellar Lumens, will present the "Road map to a Stellar Future" and will be hosted by Blocks from Coin One Blocks.

 


The next coin will be beginning their phase 2 ahead of schedule. Blocktix(TIX) will be beginning their advertising system, which will then be followed by the Fiat/Credit Card Integration in Phase 3. Seems promising for sure, and seems to be climbing the list on Bittrex.

 


Our next coin has a huge opportunity to grow and really depends on the legalization or decriminalization of Marijuana. HempCoin(THC), is a coin that was designed to help the Marijuana industry be more decentralized in their payment methods. Today they will make their second announcement out of three. 

 


And last but not least, a coin that I have personally NOT ran into in the past, BlockMason Credit Protocol(BCPT). Tim Galebach, the co-founder of Blockmason, will speak at the North American Crypto Currency conference. He will be speaking about the Credit Protocol and Lndr. Lndr is an app that is built from the ground up by Blockmason. The platform that was developed in the creation of the blockchain app Lndr will be available to other developers who wish to develop on the blockchain. This does sound interesting and I will be researching more into this company, I am interested to see what they have to offer in terms of blockchain development. 

 


The North American Crypto Currency Conference will be fully focused on the latest blockchain developments, government regulations of these currencies and security of these currency assets. Definitely something to keep an eye on. 

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/nac3-a-bitcoin-blockchain-conference-tickets-39425542860

I will be posting up the live stream when the time comes.



The high today on Bittrex was XEM up 134.4% and THC up 109.3%



Going to leave just one photo for my first news cast post.

A photo of a sale I made back in Feb of this year for BTC...



Don't sell...Hold...Sigh



Thank you all for checking out my first news post, leave some love and leave your altcoin pick of the day below. Love looking at and researching new coins! 



Sort:  

You went full derp mode on that bitcoin purchase. Never go full derp mode.

oooh that BTC sale photo made me cringe-laugh, haha - ouch!

Thanks for the rundown, there are a few on your list which I wasn't aware of. I'm particularly interested in checking out BlockMason - I'll have to do some research! Are there any of these in particular that you think you'll get right into?

Honestly I am already into HempCoin (THC), Einsteinium (EMC 2), and Stellar Lumen is my personal favorite. I heard about them when they partnered with IBM. They jump a massive percentage when that happened. I ended up buying around $.04 it is now around $.13 I believe. Wish I would have bought more lol..

It is my forever mission to get my head around cryptocurrency. Looks like some interesting coins there, the hempcoin is calling me out of these.

Yea, they are actually doing some cool things for the agricultural industry. Mainly the new and upcoming marijuana industry, but also others. For payments and other great things. Keep an eye on DopeCoin and CannCoin as well. They will all do great things for the industry!

Thanks for the info! I have a lot to learn in the CryptoVerse ;)

I believe we all do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55