Help me report the All In One Social Networks (AIOS) is an ICO SCAM!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

AIOSFRAUD.png

I would like to predict that the ICO for AIOS (All in One Social) Network is a scam.

https://steemit.com/blog/@adsactly/aios-all-in-one-social-secure-and-private-decentralized-social-network

Now I am a little new to the Initial Coin Offering (ICO) market, but I read an article once

https://steemit.com/scam/@moonjelly/how-to-create-an-ico-scam-in-5-simple-steps

about how to do a scam and so I thought I should take a look.

Here is the company’s website.
https://aios.life/

Here is a screenshot of the "people" involved.
Screen Shot 2017-09-13 at 7.20.18 PM.png

Now to me it seemed like they were a little too perfect. Each photo was a great picture. The people are so handsome!

So lets starting picking on John Smith first.

First do you think we could come up with a name that is more generic or harder to research?

No.

Then “John Smith has almost travelled the whole earth and have worked for many international companies as an advisor.”

First off… he “have” bad grammer. It should read he “has” worked for many… but I doubt he is real.

Those native speakers of English might notice other "imperfections" in the above sentence, but we don’t want to give them all away.

Next let’s pick on Martin Ortiz –Marketing Head.
martin-399x399.png

He sure is a handsome fellow.

If I was a Muslim girl, I am sure he would give me the buzz. Screen Shot 2017-09-14 at 6.12.49 AM.png

https://www.buzzmuslim.com/

I am not saying there is anything wrong with Muslim dating sites, but if our head of marketing is on a Muslim dating site you might want to look for a new ICO! To me this is pretty obvious proof that he is stock photography.

He is likely taken from this picture.team30-1-2.jpg

In fact, you can find his photo all over the web on numerous unfinished websites.
Which you can see
https://girldoesdigital.com/person-module/
or here
http://www.sagehairandbeauty.com.au/dev/person-module/
Screen Shot 2017-09-13 at 7.37.30 PM.png

As I Googled each name I did not find the expected Linkedin profiles. There are red flags everywhere. Now I may be going out on a limb here, but suffice it to say. I call this ICO a scam!

To Help the search engines lets be clear!
Is AIOS a good investment?
AIOS is a SCAM!
AIOS (All in One Social) is a FRAUD!
DO NOT INVEST IN AIOS!
LIES, FRAUD, CON MEN, EMBEZZLEMENT, FLY BY NIGHT, GONE TOMORROW –with your money.

People if I am wrong go ahead and post a few video clips of all of the above people, working together in the office. (A single photo is too easy to fake.) And start answering some questions… I would like a video clip of each of these people saying. “I am so and so and I work for this company. Give us a short description about yourself with a couple of verifiable facts, -where you live, where you go to church- and then tell us about your vision for the company going forward.” One or two of these people may in fact be real, but if they are all real. If this is a real company, it would take like five minutes to shoot some video and prove it to the world. I believe most or all are simple taken from stock photography.

Now this is a test of Steemit.
I expected to get crucified. People don’t like being exposed as a scam right before the ICO. And getting into a flagging war could be very bad on reputation. I cannot fight this alone. Adsactly -the poster- has a reputation of 65. I have a reputation of 47. I am going to get crucified in a flagging war, except I am counting on you to cover my back. So please, especially if you have the reputation power go and flag this post.

https://steemit.com/blog/@adsactly/aios-all-in-one-social-secure-and-private-decentralized-social-network

and comment about it being a scam. If you have the ability to spread the word do so. Let’s fill the internet with the companies name and SCAM. FRAUD. I started with proof. I have included documentation. I have pointed you all in the right direction. Now I need your help. Let’s go show the scammers that when they take on a social media community, that their fraud will be exposed.

Steemit Community, lets make an example out of AIOS and make Steemit the fear of every scamming ICO out there.

Sort:  

So it is also interesting. If you look at the various accounts that are promoting this ICO. They also promote another ICO for Magos. In situations like these "guilt by association" is actually a good tool to use. Birds of a feather flock together. Several of the "people" posting about AIOS, also post about "magos." so what is happening is someone has created a bunch of accounts, then after several generic posts (about stuff like food) they promote the ICO. It is then liked by other accounts (also ran by the the same people). Some of these accounts promote AIOS, MAGOS, AIOS, MAGOS. The "odds" that all these ICO just happen to be like by the same people is low. Each of these posts give multiple likes upvotes and comments to each other. Quite a smart scheme really; but with the Steemit tools one can see what the accounts are doing.

is funny how @tech-trends upvotes this and flags mine and @crypticks posts

new post by @cryptick > 6 Things I Learned Exposing the AIOS ICO FRAUD.

Unfortunately I am playing hooky from work atm, so cannot follow up on this presently.

Absent further information I am unable to judge what is actually the situation, so I am resteeming for more exposure to folks that might, but currently am unwilling to commit support to either faction, due to my ignorance.

I'd also suggest making @sherlockholmes aware of this issue, as I have no doubt that he would be willing to undertake investigation of the matter, and may be able to respond in a timely manner if this is a time sensitive issue.

if this is a time sensitive issue.

That's a valid question.

Right now I think I will just hold on to this valuable piece of evidence for a while. I happen to have an open investigation where this piece of information fits in quite snugly.

Thanks for resteeming this @valued-customer. This gives the rest of us a chance to decide for ourselves.

Their website sure does look fishy to me.
Especially the "Team."
It doesn't give any specifics of their resumes.
And the Hispanic fellow (Ortiz) having his face on a Muslim social website seems odd.

There are so many ICO scams out there.
Thank you VERY MUCH for trying to save people from throwing away their hard earned money.

great to see you support this little steemer in his investigations of this ICO
you are legend :)

You are welcome!
I took my time to investigate this before stepping into something that I didn't understand.
It seems to me that all that the original investigator/poster wants to do is save people from having their money stolen in a scam AND not allow Steemit to be used to promote this type of scam.

Thank you. You are right. I appreciate the support. Someone needs to step and stop these scams. I was very interested when I originally read the post. I did some research and realized what I was dealing with... So I wanted to ring the alarm bells!

Loading...

upvoted and resteemed so others may decide on points you make

Thank You. I appreciate that. I believe in the Steemit community will judge wisely.

So the voting war has begun... Folks if you found this, now is your chance to vote for truth or vote for fraud. You can look at each person who has voted and see what they have posted and decide how you want to vote. Our community is bigger than the scammers!

This comment has received a 0.33 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @isacoin.

I did some googling of Eden Fernandez. First of all, Eden is more commonly a girl's given name. Secondly, Harvard's CS degrees are officially:

The descriptions for each team member are very vague. There's no specifics about their education, association with previous projects, or other pertinent information.

Ye Seul is the name of a popular South Korean idol, FWIW.

I suspect her photo and the others (aside from the one you found) are ripped from social media pages.

By the way, the AIOS website was built using a free app, Mobirise. The MAGOS site uses WordPress.

Thanks for that additional information. I had not thought of misnaming of the college degree as proof. I will have to look at that in the future.

If you can find a Harvard alumnus, they can search the online alumni directory for that name. Or you can email the alumni records office to ask if that guy ever attended Harvard.

good on for providing assitence with information on this

and no person by the name of Eden Fernandez has graduated from Harvard

harvard alumni.JPG

alumni.harvard.edu

Loading...

I feel like people who fall for stuff like this kind of deserve it but....it hurts crypto in general so I am glad somebody is pointing it out. Some inventions seem like "scams" but get so involved that it is hard to tell. What do you think of "Bitclub"? Have you looked at it?

Congratulations @cryptick! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56