Crypto Toolbox ($TBOX) Weekly Recap 4/14/2019

First let me say sorry for missing last weeks update! I am an extreme creature of habit and had a Sunday night routine in place where I watched the Walking Dead and then head to the computer to type up this weekly recap. Well if any of you are dead fans you know that the season was over and last week my routine just went down the toilet. Excuses… excuses… anyways I apologize.

I just checked in on the rewards system we put in place a few weeks back and its still chugging away for those of you that are holding on WavesDex with more then 50 million TBOX. The rewards go out every 4 hours and the last one was in the amount of 1.2 million split to 34 holders.

At the suggestion of a fellow member, we are looking into ways of rewarding those that hold longer with additional rewards. I have not decided yet if this is something we can accommodate yet or not. The original plan is to distribute 5 billion tokens total through this rewards system. This may take some time so we are looking at ways to get more people involved and possibly distribute this at a slightly faster rate.

To give you an idea here are some stats on the rewards:

169 rewards payments have been made since March 18th, 2019.
185,417,382 total TBOX has been distributed.
4,814,582,618 TBOX remains to be distributed.

We have only been at this for a little over a month. There is plenty more rewards to be collected.

I have been quiet on the marketing front lately and many of you have voiced your opinion that this is not good. So we are going to make it our priority over the next 1–2 weeks to start doing some more marketing while we continue to develop our new coin market cap style site that will be pimped out with tools and more.

One of the things I have been pushing off for a while now is putting in an application for a Waves grant. This is another thing that I will be making a priority in the next week or so. TBOX embraces Waves and does not plan to leave the platform behind like so many other projects. I think that WavesDex is lacking in telling people about its new tokens and we all know they do not make it to CMC very often. So, I feel they will embrace our project to make a CMC style site that will initially be focusing on waves tokens and then moving on to all crypto projects. We will not forget our roots though. There will always be a place on the site for Waves assets and they will be in the listings minutes after they are created. I would love to be awarded a grant that I could use to possibly bring on some additional development and/or marketing help.

So keep a eye on TBOX these next few weeks. We need to get folks talking about it again. I will be doing some brainstorming these next few days and then we need to get back into the spotlight and keep things moving forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61