You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portfolio Update - 6/8/2018

Such a great piece of work @mjo

Thanks for sharing your porfolio. Im also slowly getting bullish on EOS.

ps. arent you afraid to hold eth? I know they had some serious issues with protocol 867 lately and Im not sure if it has been resolved. any idea?

yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Frankly, I am a little nervous about ETH, part of why my holding of ETH has been getting smaller and smaller. There are really two reasons I have made sure to continue to hold some. One, it's so ingrained in the cryptocurrency community with so many DApps built on it that it's built up some resiliency simply due to how many projects are hinged to it (at least to some degree). Second, Vitalik and his team seem very capable and they do seem to have some good solutions in the pipeline. Along with the second point, I imagine any crypto with that large of a market cap is going to have some adversity, so in some ways we should be rooting for ETH to pull through to add some validity to cryptocurrencies as a whole.

I think if one of the other smart contract platforms starts really getting traction and has a mainnet up and running long enough to have a solid track record built up, I'll be really tempted to drop ETH from my portfolio. I'm very curious to see how the next few months unfold for the EOS mainnet. If EOS performs as expected on the mainnet and some of the bugs they've been fixing last minute are truly fixed and the system works smoothly, you might see that one expand quite a bit in my portfolio.

thank you for such an amazing comment @mjo

Second, Vitalik and his team seem very capable

Sometimes great team is all we need.

Your comment definetly made me even more bullish on EOS. Thx :)

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89