Cryptotrading: A First-Time Experience

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi! My name is Becca, but I often go by B. I was recently introduced to the blockchain world by a friend. He worked for a man who was a cryptocurrency millionaire. My interest was beyond piqued. After a short time of knowing each other, he asked if I'd like to come on board for a project. The premise of it was blockchain education.

Since so many people have heard of the technology--at least in some capacity--it seemed prudent to create a website with scads of information for the everyday person. Sure, there were already tons of super tech-y websites, requiring deep fields of knowledge. But, there wasn't anything for someone without that vast background. The idea was to bring blockchain to the average Joe.

After working with the crew for a while, we were ready to launch the website. On the eve of the launch, we all worked together to get last minute stuff done. Of course, last minute stuff turned into super last minute stuff, which ended with me staying up until 4AM to finish it. But, let me back up for a second.

I'm a writer. My skills are such that I can create a lot more content than the average person. So, since quite a few of the guys were unable to write the required amount in that short period of time, it fell on me. My buddy who brought me on board said he'd pay me one ether to write all three of his articles. Given that a single ether was worth about $80, I was totally in.

He had me download Jaxx Wallet. It's a super easy software wallet, where you can store the most popular types of crypto. Once it'd been set up, he had me write down my private key. Without it, I'd be completely locked out of my account if I lost my phone. When completed, he asked me to send my Ethereum address. He input it into his phone, hit send, and BAM--ether was on its way.

In under 90 seconds, we'd transferred one crypto from his wallet to mine. It was downright cool! Honestly, I was pretty blown away. And addicted. I knew this was going to my game...and I was going to rock it.

After I was paid for the first time, I was chomping at the bit. Unfortunately, I got home and realized I hadn't been paid for one of my articles. I got ahold of the right people, and it was all taken care of. Instead of heading back over for some cash, my friend transferred over some crypto.

In that batch, he included both ether and Litecoin. I'd never had Litecoin in my possession before. It was pretty much the second big cryptocurrency after Bitcoin--but it'll always hold silver. It entered my wallet at a little over $21, for a total of about 5.67 LTC.

Over the course of about a month, it went up to around $25, and started to gradually decline from there. Litecoin, it seemed, had reached its peak--at least for the time being. So, I used ShapeShift and converted everything to Ethereum. Ethereum had been on the up-and-up recently, and I wanted to get on board that train.

That day, my investment grew by more than $250. It's since gone down a bit, but I'm extremely happy in the move. I'm currently looking at some new coins. I'm not sure where my investment will take me, but I'm ridiculously excited for the ride and adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71