Daily Market and Steem Update + Thoughts and Predictions + Tips for Trading and Hodling Crypto! (12)

Hey guys! I realise that I've missed a few of these "daily" updates, and for that I'm sorry! Hopefully I'll be a bit more regular but no promises as exams are coming up soon!! Also, the "My Tips!" section largely the same each week. Whenever I change a tip or add a new tip in, I'll make sure to indicate it!

The overall market

Markets not looking great again... honestly don't know what's going on. There's so much bullish news nowadays that's bullish news really isn't affecting the market much anymore. I'm really not sure what to expect at this point.

I feel like due to the amount of bullish news, it's become the norm. The prices aren't going anywhere too high unless there's some sort of angel investor or massively bullish news. However, I think everything is quite undervalued right now and a small price rise is imminent.

If it does continue to fall, I really doubt it'll get to the lows we saw a couple days ago.

Steem Price

There's a lot that's in the works for Steem and a lot to suggest that we are quite bullish still. Due to this, I've actually been adding more of my portfolio into Steem! Hopefully we'll be hitting $10 dollars soon. In fact, I believe that we can hit $10 by the end of June provided that the

My Prediction

I feel like after a small bear trap a couple days ago, this sort of recovery indicates that we are indeed once again bullish. I am very confident that we will be breaking $500 billion soon and nearing all time highs again within months, but don't forget to take profits whenever necessary!

There's a lot that's in the works for Steem and a lot to suggest that we are quite bullish still. Due to this, I've actually been adding more of my portfolio into Steem! Hopefully we'll be hitting $10 dollars soon. In fact, I believe that we can hit $10 by the end of June provided that the
Note: I am not a financial adviser nor trained in economics

My Tips!

DON'T FORGET TO TAKE PROFITS! Especially now in a bull market!

This was my mistake. I felt on top of the world when my portfolio went x100 in less than 6 months but I only withdrew about 3 times my initial investment... before things started going to shit. Since then I've withdrawn around 10 times my initial investment altogether, which is not bad but could of been a lot better if I wasn't so greedy.
I recommend taking out your capital asap and withdrawing a bit every time you hit a personal goal, for example withdraw 1-2% of total every time you go up 50% from last target or something, set objective targets or else you're never gonna take profits and you'll get burnt like I did...

Don't give in to FOMO or panic + little story

Even at the worst of times, think rationally. For example, my previous largest holdings COSS took a massive hit, dropping around 40% within hours. I sold and soon regretted it, but didn't buy back in due to FOMO, I waited. Not before long, I bought back in at a profit (in terms of COSS), and bought more and more and eventually had around 35% more COSS than I started, then COSS went back up and I sold all of my COSS again. However, even after I sold it kept going back up but I didn't buy back in to FOMO,I waited and today if I buy back in I'd have around 25% more COSS than I had before. I sold near the bottom, bought again at the bottom and then sold again way before the peak. Although my profit wasn't maximal, it was around 15% of my capital and I was very happy with that in a day!

Thanks for reading!

##What do you think about my predictions and tips? If you have any thoughts, feel free to comment below!

What to be in the draw to win FREE STEEM EVERY WEEK? Click here for more information!

Want to sell your vote for about 30% ROI per year PLUS the freedom to stop selling at anytime without waiting 1 week to get your delegation back? Sign up to Minnowbooster here!

OR read more about it here

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Why do you think it'll hit $10 by June? On what basis? I don't doubt you but am curious.

You're right about taking profits when we get the chance

Success in your examinations

That's a great review on daily updated news on cryptocurrency..
you help all,,it's great,,
thanks for sharing,,keep it up,,

What do you advise us to watch or keep them until you get up?

I think that beyond our own desire this market will rise with more frequency than we think. It will fall from time to time but it will return to its position and a little later. I think that in a couple of months the steem will be between $ 5 and $ 10. and maybe for Christmas we can charge each steem saved in about $ 20. I love the world of cryptocurrencies .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87