You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: February 16th is a very important date for the cryptocurrency markets

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Many Chinese people give out red pockets! I'm going to visit relatives this year and since I'm 18, I'm old enough to give out money now :(((

However, I'll also be getting money from my relatives too! Many kids around my age are deciding to invest into cryptos and many adults are giving cryptos to kids.

It may not seem like a lot of money but if 1 million children (tiny percentage of kids in China) invest 100 dollars (most children get more), that's 100,000,000 injection into the market which isn't a small number considering just days ago 30btc pushed the price of btc down 6% if I remember correctly.

Sort:  

Good points. I am interested to see what happens when we start getting tax refunds for people in the US as well. We could be looking at a very big spring for crypto investors...

This is a great point! I have a feeling that tax season will bring us a huge pump in crypto, simply due to people wanting to be able to get some money in.

I have to say that even I will take some of my refund and pump it into certain projects I really believe in.

Haha, that's good information! They will prolly buy lots of Neo!

It's so cool that parents in China are giving cryptos to their children! Things like this will definitely be good for the entire crypto market, and get some many new people invested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74