Promo contest / giveaway / $1000 worth of crypto

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Promo contest / giveaway / $1000 worth of crypto

Introduction

Hey steemian crypto family!

I'm @CryptoGreek77, a full time crypto and FX trader!

I recently joined steemit and started posting my technical analysis about various coins.

However, i soon understood that it's of almost no use if the poster has very few followers.

Steemit is not like twitter and if you have no followers you get completely ignored no matter how good your content is. It just gets lost in a black hole.

So, i decided to run a promo contest / giveaway to attract followers, as a small investment that will pay back mid to long term.

My goal is to attract lots of quality crypto followers who will read my daily analysis.

My content will be good and useful, i don't post stupid stuff just for the rewards...
(my twitter stats and followers can prove this and you can already see some samples in my blog)

The contest is legit, i already have a very good reputation in twitter that i don't plan to waste

Contest details

I will give away the equivalent of $1000 in bitcoin, steem, litecoin, bitcoin cash, ether, or xrp (this is what i HODL, the winner chooses).

As for the winners i'm thinking of 3 scenarios, please vote in the comments:

  • 1 big winner gets it all
  • 10 winners get $100 worth of crypto each
  • 1 big winner gets $500, plus 5 winners of $100

There will be a script automated draw from the list of people who follows (existing followers are in too, but they're just 20). Resteems and comments get extra tickets.

Every suggestion about the procedure is welcome.

The contest will be completed in 7 days (March 3rd midnight UTC) or when i reach 500 followers, whichever comes first, but it will be cancelled if i get less than 50 new followers in this period.

So, follow me to get my daily crypto analysis!

Let's make some money together!

You can also find me on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/CryptoGreek77

About me: Introduceyourself Post

Free Dollars

Sort:  

A give-away is always welcome.
I would suggest that you pick one winner and not split it. XRP is my favorite coin but I will take anything ;)

@cryptogreek77 i just started out on steemit not too long ago too, i feel you too man it's hard at the start and still hard now for me to find ppl with similar interest to share content.

Thank for coming up with the contest, may i suggest another option :

$800 for one big winner ! - This amount will be the huge attention grabber, so when ppl see it within the first 3 secs are likely to click and find out more. Everyone have that psychology that "Probably i might get lucky and be that 1 big winner."

$10 x 10 = $100 for other 10 winners ! - "hey there' still another 10 sets of consolation prize, maybe i still have chance even if i don't win the big one"

//lol while typing the above somehow feel like alittle bit of relationship to trading psychology.

The last $100 - use it to promote your contest post via the bots so your post become more visible and reach out to more audience.

Thanks for sharing your idea! I’ll think about it!

Can you suggest any legit bots? I haven’t do any research on them as I thought I could do it organically... I hate the idea of using bots but sometimes it’s a one way road to do things the other way...

yeah i had the same thought too when i just started out, just need to keep putting out useful content and ppl will find it organically like google/youtube

For steemit, there are ppl who have great content and got spotted by the whale and steemit sub platform account. And alot of other's content just get buried in the deep sea.

As for which bot to use, what's your estimate budget ?

I have absolutely no clue :-)

As i said i know nothing about bots and how to use them effectively. I just know they exist.. Let's say for example that i will spend the $100 you recommended.

I agree with the point about the useful content etc, but it will probably take months to get even 100-200 followers...

When i joined twitter and started tweeting my analysis, i reached 500 followers within a few days as my content was useful...

I don't want to post here just for the money, but it's frustrating to post daily and see the stats saying the post was read just by 5-10 people :-)

for tat amt you can try postpromoter bid bot.

Yeah on steemit the discovery curve it's so much longer !
well at least you still got a good amount of exposure on twitter =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66