Dash Wallet on the Applle Store : 2 000 downloads in two days.steemCreated with Sketch.

dash-apple wallet 2000 telechargements.png

Dash was recently approved by the Apple store.

To date, the Apple store only approved 10 crypto-currencies including Dash, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Lisk, Steem, Litecoin and Ripple.

The team of Dash worked hard, building a strong and stable mobile platform for holders and users of crypto-currencies.

CEO Ryan Taylor :
"In the first two days, we had nearly 2,000 downloads… the first reviews are all coming back five stars on the App Store."

The official wallet will also, unlike multi-coin wallets, support the myriad of Dash-specific features, like InstantSend, that make Dash a favorite among many cryptocurrency enthusiasts.

This new iPhone app means that now Dash has a dedicated wallet in both major mobile platforms, Android and iPhone, that enables InstantSend functionality. Most non-Bitcoin tokens are available in a variety of multi-coin apps such as Jaxx and Coinomi, but with base functionality, without any special features. This was true of Dash as well for iPhone until now, where no wallets supported InstantSend on that platform. Now, Dash has the opportunity to show its competitive advantage in speedy transactions on all mobile devices.

Sort:  

I would love to see apple take implementation further with the release of iPhone 8. Can you imagine the increase in transactions/implementation of crypto with full support from Apple? (i.e air drop crypto transactions, app integration of crypto wallets) Google and Samsung would be right behind them, would do wonders for crytpo valuation. Especially for Dash, Bitcoin, and Ethereum.

Very cool! Looks like a great wallet. (The OS X version works very well so far.)

Very good news for dash.

I downloaded the app - its great and as a Dash fan I was glad to see it happen.
BCC - Bitconnect is a crypto currency that was approved by the Apple App store a few months ago I also have that app and its awesome.

a. I upvoted you
b. I followed you
c. because you followed me (from one of my stories at @joe.nobel), thanks

d. A question please, what is the name of Dashes new wallet? I found one wallet out on iphone store a while ago; that one had bad reviews. I don't want to confuse this with that.

Great news my friend my vote for you, not before adding that in our hands is that the crypto-currencies are positioned in the global market and thus have us the power of our money without needing intermediaries to endorse our operations.

Thanks for the info. I'll definitely look into it!

I cant resteem it ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75