Sort:  

I agree with everything you said, but when you see people like some of the names mentioned, getting between $1,500 and $3,000 per post, every post, day after day, eventually that steem is going to hit the exchanges. We are talking hundreds of thousands of dollars in steem. If not today, maybe next week, next month, next year. Regardless, sooner or later there are going to be some huge cash outs that are going to wreak havoc on the exchanges. On top of that, and I'm not hating because I have the utmost respect for all the names mentioned in this video, I don't think anyone's blog post is worth that much for one post. Jack Kerouac himself could rise from the dead and post the sweetest prose written with the help of angels from heaven, and I wouldn't think it was worth the amount of money some of these guys are making. Some of these people are making more money in one week, then a signed writer gets in a book contract. I think we're seeing a huge imbalance in the payout structure. When creating the payout structure I think the devs should of took this scenario into consideration. Based on what I just wrote, I'm trying to support the project and not cash out as soon as I get a decent post. I haven't powered down, but I do withdraw a fraction of steem every week based on the fact that I don't see this ecosystem as sustainable. If anyone can tell me why this theory is wrong, please do, because I'd love to see this succeed, but the payout structure seems ridiculous to me and I do think the voting system could use some tweaking.

yes ur right voting system need to be improved.

I think lots of people have lost the faith on Steemit. They know how whales can dominate which videos are on the main page. Also, Steemit is losing value rapidly, it makes sense to cash out while you can. Not everyone is cryptospeculator.
I thought Steemit was the next thing, but after I learned how corrupt it is, I know better. But hey, keep on pumping!

I would perfer to wait some more time and not to take any decision. But anyway thank you for your opinion.

partially agree with you .but need more studies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55