Weekly coin picks

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Weekly coin picks!

This week we have seen some serious uncertainty due to supposed China regulation (which incidentally is nothing more than a rumour at this point). That said, I believe that not only has no damage been done, but we should use this time to get some cheap Crypto. These are my picks of good cryptos to look at this week:

NEO

Even though NEO has taken more than a 50% loss since it's all time high a few weeks ago, I am still super Bullish on NEO. There are two major factors to the "crash", the first being a simple correction after going up in value way too quickly and the second being because of China related uncertainty. These two things combined lead to the current price of $23-24, which is a great price. I believe very much in NEO and would not be at all surprised if we see $70-100 NEO before the end of the year. Either way, NEO is a long term hold for me.

TenX

TenX is a project that I am personally extremely excited about. I have already ordered my TenX card and am patiently (or not) waiting for it to arrive. The all time high of TenX was just over $5 a few weeks ago and the current price is $2.71 which is a good entry point. I think we will see a new all time high this year for the TenX PAY token when news comes out about the next batch of cards being dispatched. I am undecided on the PAY token being a long or medium hold for me, but I am very confident that the price will rise.

Steem

Steem is one of my favourite coin pick due to our great platform here on Steemit. Any time Steem is below $1.40 I think it is a great deal and at the current price of $1.32 I think it's a steal. Steem has had some bumps in the road, like every cryptocurrency, and the hopes from many of us that we will see $10 steem before the end of the year are looking more and more unlikely, but that doesn't mean we shouldn't be stocking up on Steem. Steem isn't a short or medium term investment and it shouldn't be viewed as one, I can't imagine ever selling my steempower away. The benefits to having Steempower are just too great.

Ark

After what happened to Lisk, I am more and more interested in Ark which is a Lisk fork. Does that mean that Ark will also hit 7 dollars? No, but it does mean that people do like these type of DPoS coins. Ark is an interesting project which I would encourage you all to check out. I personally believe that Ark could be a big winner in the coming months and believe it's worth investing in.

Syndicate

Syndicate is a masternode coin that I have had my eye on for some time. It has been gradually dipping recently and I believe we are at or near the bottom. At 3900 satoshi it could be a very good entry point. Especially for people like me who enjoy setting up masternodes. I am considering buying up 10000 Syndicate and using half to set up a masternode and half to sell off when the price goes up. (If it doubles I essentially get a free masternode).

Conclusion

There you have it, my coin choices this week. I think now is a great time to buy crypto, I don't believe that all the fuss about China is anything to worry about because I have seen it all before. Anybody who has been in crypto for any decent length of time should have developed pattern recognition. This is nothing we haven't seen before and it isn't anything we won't see again. So relax and invest in the things that interest you. Please let me know in the comments what coins you are currently looking at and why.

Happy Investing

Cryptoviking

viking.png

Sort:  

Very much looking forward to what EOS does when it goes live. I'm also into Zencash and their unique secure node system that only requires 42 Zen to be a part of. I think it's a great entry point at around $8 right now after hitting $12 last week before the big pullback.

Thanks for your analysis!

Yeah I agree, I am also very interested in where EOS will go. I don't like the year long ICO situation but it's different and for that reason it has my attention and curiosity. As for the platform itself, I have no doubt in my mind it's going to be a massive hit. Zen cash is one I haven't really looked into, I might have to have a look. Thanks for your feedback.

Great pics I have a position in all these coins.

That's great, hopefully we do well with these positions.

Great List!

Thanks :)

thank you for this wonderful update
:) also,, i like the guy with the dagger :D

Great Post brother

Thanks for sharing... its very important

I think steem is great too. But I am not going to invest in steem right now just because I do not like the fact how people earning money and how much. I do realise, that it might have been hard to build up good account and so on, but true is, that there is group of people who upvoting themselves and basically scamming steem platform.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptoviking from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69