Introducing: Scrypto

What is Scrypto?

Scrypto is another crypto based blogging channel where people send tips to content creators. Current supported currencies are DigitalPrice, Evotion and Motocoin but there are apparently plans to add other ones in the future.

The website is very reminiscent of Facebook in that you have a profile page, a friends list and the ability to join communities (which is essentially the same as Facebook groups). The Website is already fairly populated compared to some other projects I have introduced before, however the platform is still pre- ICO so you can expect more members to join.

Any users or ex- users of Facebook will be at home with the layout here. The platform was clearly built with the intention of being as user friendly as possible to users of other social media platforms and I think it is a good "gateway" into earning Crypto while blogging. The signup process is as easy as it is on "normal" social media platforms, let's face it, as it is now Steemit is not that newbe friendly to people with next to no technical knowledge and setting up an account has proven to be confusing to some of my friends.

There is a Steemit userbase on Scrypto too so if you do sign up you should join the "Steemit users" and the "Steemit" communities and also please do add me as a friend too, as per usual my username Scrypto is cryptoviking.

Conclusion

the platform is not in any way a Steemit killer in my eyes but i do feel as though it serves a different function. In my opinion Steemit often gets mislabelled as a social media platform whereas I believe it to be better described as a blogging platform. Scrypto, on the other hand is a Social Media platform, sharing many design features with Facebook. I recommend going other there and checking it out, even if just to promote your material.

Happy Investing

Cryptoviking

viking.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, I will check it out :) . I think this will be the future of social media. Steemit is leading the way.

ok I will check it

@paulag posted about this too, fyi

Okay I check him out.

I checked it out but I am not sold. Mainly because they chose a horrible name. Referencing crypto is great if you want to appeal to the crypto crowd, but I don't think it appeals to the public at large. Cryptocurrency as a name is on it's last legs anyway, the mainstream will start calling it blockchain instead of crypto pretty soon and talking about cryptocurrency will remain a niche thing. They'd be better off calling it 'FaceBlock(chain)' if you ask me.

I'm not sure I agree with your reasoning, Twitter isn't primarily used by bird watchers and Facebook isn't primarily used by short sighted librarians. Lol

LOL no you are right. It's just that, I dunno, it doesn't really click with me. I would feel better about it if it had pretty much any other nonsensical 'funny' name (Dooby, Wobbly, Doodly, Sociallo, whatever). I think cryptocurrency and crypto will always remain a nerdy and niche term and I feel by naming themselves Scrypto they will be pegged into this niche and surpassed by something with wider appeal. I could be wrong though. Ideally I'd like to see all of these projects succeed, hehe

Hahah... Short Sighted librarians, that's a great one @cryptoviking ;P

It's going to be a crowded space is my feeling. Maybe some cross publishing will mitigate the low payouts at steemit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptoviking from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Joined it and I do not like it, I will try to use a few more times before I decide to ditch it.

This is truly remarkable.

confirmation email is not received yet.how to get ?

Check your spam folder. I had no issues signing up.

It doesn't always work. I have heard from many people that the final confirmation email never came, and experienced it personally when my wife and I signed up at the same time and I was onboard within a week or so and my wife never got the confirmation. Yes, checked spam, checked all folders. It is definitely a known issue that the sign up process doesn't always work. I just ended up paying for my wife's account after more than a month of waiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69