You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Annoys me About ICOs

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I really like your opinion, because it touches on the debate of how much leeway a project should have in order to fulfill their original goals. This is why I tend to go for projects that have a defined use case and can show how proactive they are towards reaching that goal. Heck, one of my favorite projects had the lead dev livestream his coding on twitch and has a dev that worked with Google in the past.

I would like to see your thoughts on the "What would Satoshi say" survey. This puts into question the topics you discussed and everything else concerning the current crypto landscape. It's gaining a lot of traction so it's a great way to have your opinion hit harder.

Sort:  

I actually completed the survey, some interesting points to think about. For me, the word 'unique' is used too much in ICO blurb. How many ways to slice bread (as an example) yet any platform that had a way to slice bread (so it's usable) will promote itself as 'unique'. I get frustrated by people just adding 'blockchain' to anything and thinking it's all they need to do. Hopefully as the fever subsides, new developers will answer this question "Does this application benefit from blockchain?" Because blockchain and other DLTs are about data, developers also need to ask and answer "Does this database work well if moved to blockchain?" Sadly, a lot don't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64