Warning email - Cease any activity that results in the trading or transfer of cryptocurrency PAYPAL FRAUD EMAIL!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

This morning along with many other people that have PayPal Accounts or don't I received a disturbing email that I just talked to PayPal about and is some kind of elaborate phishing or fraud email.

Here is a screenshot.
Capture.PNG

Since Coinbase or XCoins has been a great way to transfer money from crypto mining efforts to cash in hand using PayPal, I was dismayed at first, but after reciting the email senders address, and forwarding addresses, the customer rep told me that they have not received any directive of this from managers, and sending emails are not actually Paypal even though they seem to be. Here is a link to others that have tracked the culprit. http://www.marketoracle.co.uk/Article61830.html

Looking over the email, it truly appears at first glance to be legitimate. It even had my name correct. But I was assured its not and is some kind of fraud.

Peace out!

Cyrus

Sort:  

welcome from another newbie ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52