Is this the truth about Genesis Mining?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This guy seems to be one of the few Genesis mining users who has negative things to say about Genesis Mining.

(For those unfamiliar with Genesis Mining and what it is, it's a cloud mining service that lets you mine cryptocurrency from using their equipment. It means that you don't need to buy expensive equipment yourself and mine from home, or run up high electricity bills. If you're interested in finding out more about it, check out the site here:
www.genesis-mining.com

I've seen a lot of negative stuff from people who haven't used it, but not from someone who actually has/is. It makes a refreshing change to hear this, quite frankly. Not because I'm against the company (on the contrary, so far I'm having a good experience with them), but because all the fanboying all sounds the same after a while - starts sounding like a pyramid scheme. It's always important to hear opposing views about everything.

(Genesis Mining talk starts at the 6 minute mark, in case you didn't want to watch the whole thing)

I think the problem here is that his initial investment was pretty low. I started off small, but just a day or so later I upgraded. There's no point starting with less than 1 TH/s, in my opinion. I do agree with him that you'll get the most out of this program by utilizing the affiliate program.

The people who do well at this do so because people use their affiliate codes, which gives them free hashpower (while also giving the buyer a 3% discount). Bear that in mind before you invest in this company. And should you decide to use them, you're free to use my code. I won't put it in the post as I'm not writing this for promotion. I will put it in the comments if anyone wants me to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75