You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin is Different & Cartel Manipulation Discussion

Yep, this is a good companion to your more focused content. Essentially (from my fiction writers perspective) this is a vlogger freewriting, exploring thoughts/ideas without the rigid quality requirements that can cage creative thought and suppress emerging concepts.

The theory of a manipulation cartel is a little overblown and I def. not the type to poo-poo alternative narratives to how the world is ACTUALLY working. Threads of truth in the overall theory for sure, but it's a little too clean and "pieced-together" for me to intuit (and of course intuition isn't the best mechanism for discerning truth, i get it) it as a plausible scenario. Admittedly, i didn't go through the entire article (stupid me) but I did follow your discussion of it. This is a huge, emerging marketplace that is revolutionizing the way people view value exchange. To boil macro price movements down to simplified cause and effect relationships doesn't sit well in my stomach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74