Possible crypto BUYING upportunity!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

THIS IS NOT INVESTMENT ADIVCE.

I DONT REALLY KNOW WHAT I’M TALKJNG ABOUT!

My crypto partner just informed me that there has been a big ‘correction’ in the crypto market. This is for technical reasons and lead by ill informed investors.

What happened was that www.coinmarketcap.com had, until today, included the Korean markets in its calculation of the crypto prices the Korean markets created a misleadingly high price because their governments have made it impossible to trade in their Korean Won (their currency) for cryptos which meant that any pair of cryptos with their currency was 10/20 percent higher.

Yesterday, I noticed when I went to sell some Bitcoin Cash, that Its price on Binance was around 2500 whearas the price on the Korean exchange was at least 2750.

So coinmarketap.com removed the Koreans from their weighted average. And many people sold their cryptos worrying that a big sell had hallened when in fact the prices quoted were now much a much more accurate reflection of the price of each currency.

I suspect that those in the know at coinmarketcap deliberately failed to alert everyone that they had made this change so that they could cash in.

I have no way to get fiat in right now so the best I can do is let you lovely steemians know in case you have. now could be a good time to get some in. Alternatively if you are holding any tether, that would work too!!

And it might be a good time to buy STEEM!

Good luck you crazy lot

Please resteem and let the community know.

Danny

Sort:  

The Koreans did it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59