Most searched cryptos of 2017

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

It has been a while since my last post. If you follow my blog you will know I experienced a major change,read here. I moved to dublin to study for my masters degree in Data Analytics, I have just concluded the coursework for the first semester(except for 2 exams in january) and it has been an extremely exciting experience.The downside of course is how extremely time consuming it is plus I had to get a part time job as well.I would try to put up a blog later detailing my personal experiences(the weather is killing) so far in dublin.Till then I am going to pick up right where I left off with interesting data driven posts.


It has been a wonderful year for all things crypto, the world is beginning to take notice especially large financial institutions and regulators, they can no longer deny the huge disruptions cryptocurrencies are going to bring to several industries over the course of the next decade.
A couple of traders have tried in the past to analyse search trends of cryptocurrencies to identify a crypto that is about to explode.There are numerous factors that affect the price of a cryptocurrency, analysing search trends might be useful sometimes.
In this post I take a look cryptos with the highest average monthly volume for searches on Google, I have based my analysis on the top 100 coins on coinmarketcap.Search data was extracted from google using this plugin called keywords everywhere.I excluded Monaco, status, GAS, Ark, Icon, Triggers and Salt from the list of cryptos because of the similarity of the crypto names to popular words.


10th - Golem
301,000 search volume per month


Golem.png
Source


10th - Ripple
301,000 search volume per month


ripple.png
Source


10th - NEO
301,000 search volume per month


neo.jpg
Source


7th - EOS
368,000 search volume per month


EOS.png
Source


6th - Litecoin
450,000 search volume per month


litecoin.jpg
Source


6th - Steem
450,000 search volume per month


steem.png
Source


4th - Dash
550,000 search volume per month


Dash.png
Source


3rd - Waves
823,000 search volume per month


waves.jpg
Source


2nd -Ethereum
1,220,000 search volume per month


Ethereum.png
Source


1st -Bitcoin
5,000,000 search volume per month


Bitcoin.png
Source


So there you have it,bitcoin as expected generated the highest number of searches as it continues to be trail blazer for other crypto currencies.What are you thoughts for the coming year?


Thanks for reading my post.Let me know your view on this post in the comments, I read and appreciate every comment.Each post I make takes considerable time and effort,please support me by upvoting and resteeming if you enjoyed it.Keep an eye on my blog for my next post. You can also follow me @datageek


Sort:  

welcome back @datageek

Missed you around. Glad to hear your studies are coming on well. How are you finding Ireland?

Thanks a lot @paulag. Dublin has been excellent but I must confess I have found it really difficult coping with the weather especially since the past couple of weeks.

Dang bitcoin dwarfs these others

Interesting @datageek. As expected, bitcoin always top. Am glad steem is one of the top five. Steem has a very promising future. Imagine steem @ $500...lol. Nice post man!!

Dang I am surprised that golem is on the list. Glad to hear it though, as I bought some about a year ago because I liked the Idea. I hope it kicks off and the price goes up.

Thanks for the post, keep up the good work!

Yeah Golem has been around for a while and has a quite solid use case. Good luck with your investment.

Know everyone except Golem. nice, Steam in sixth place!

Well I suggest you read up about golem, it's been around for quite a while.

what a information @datageek about currencys
keep it up friend

Glad you found it useful. Thanks

Good stuff. Think this is a decent indicator of future growth?.. since so much of the market is speculative.

Well as I mentioned in the post it might be useful in some scenarios as an indicator in combination with other indicators .

Good deal. Very interesting for sure. Hope Dublin is swell. I wish to visit soon

Yeah Dublin is definitely a bubbling city. I'm sure the weather won't be a problem for you.

Of course bitcoin came first and ethereum came second. Bitcoin is king and ethereum is the prince. I am just surprised litecoin came 7th. I thought it would have been top 5 at least. Guess I was wrong

Seems ripple is making a strong claim to become the next prince haha.

Congratulations @datageek, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4110 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2270.08. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81