Benefits of Trading on Binance

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

binance-logo.pngRecently I began using Binance for the first time and the experience has been quite simply excellent.

I traditionally traded on Bittrex when looking for lower cap alt coins but over the past few months Bittrex seems to have slowed down, become more buggy than usual with laggy chart data and delayed notifications (like hours late).

I originally switched to using Binance due to them listing some unique projects not available on Bittrex yet such as IOTA and WTC, two solid projects that have been storming up the coinmarketcap rankings.

Why I love Binance and what are the benefits?

Here are several reasons why I am enjoying using Binance.

1) Forks


Many exchanges and web wallets don't pay out your Bitcoin fork coins very quickly, in fact as of publishing 4 months on Coinbase users still don't have their Bitcoin Cash.

One benefit with Binance is how quickly they support forked coins. If you hold Bitcoin on the exchange then pretty much as soon as a fork happens you will have that same number or equivelent number of coins from the fork in your wallet.

So far on Binance I have had Bitcoin cash, Bitcoin Gold, Bitcoin Diamond and Bitcoin silver the name a few.

2) Airdrops


Airdrops are a relatively new marketing tactic for new coin owners that has mostly been rewarded to Ethereum holders using the MyEtherWallet however Binance is now supporting an increasing number of these free airdrops where you literally look at your account and think "I didn't buy these coins" and "wait, what even are these coins". It's a good thing because it's free but the aim of the coin creators is to encourage you to then research the coin and hopefully buy more. Either way selling these can be a nice little bonus for your crypto portfiolio.

3) Fees


The fees on Binance can be reduced automatically by opting in to pay using their own BNB token, this is a smart idea and also shows that the BNB coin itself is a solid investment as it grows in value due to its increased use on the exchange.

The main fee is 0.10% for all customers on all trades regarless of the customers volume, which we think is a fair way to do things, not favouring the whales. If you opt to use BNB coin to pay the fees (which doesn't involve any manual work on your part) then your fees reduce to 0.05% on all trades. Excellent!

4) Access to New Coins


Using Binance gives you the ability to buy a lot of coins that may not yet be available on Bittrex, it also provides one of the most trustworthy and safe exchanges to buy such coins and is far easier than muddling your way through EtherDelta unless you know what you are doing or have no other choice. While I use EtherDelta if there is no other way of buying the Tokens I would always prefer to buy via Binance.

5) Referral Commissions


Despite affiliate marketing getting a bad name over the years one thing is for sure, it works! It generates interest and it empowers it's users to do the marketing instead of spending that budget elsewhere. The caveat is that it can end up with people misleading the public in the hopes of generating commissions. A double-edged sword if you will.

Join Here

BONUS: Free GAS!


I will be the first to admit that keeping your coins on an exchange for long periods and when HODLing goes against conventional wisdom BUT hear me out. Binance actually pay the gas rewards on any NEO you are holding in your wallet. So with Binance you can stake your NEO like you would in the official wallet.

While this isn't as safe and secure as using your own wallet for this it's another example of Binance innovating and providing solutions that are most welcome.

That said, Binance sharing a % of their fees with users on a basis of who invited who is a very smart strategy and certainly works.

Want to Sign Up? Click Here to read more about Binance.

Want more Cryptocurrency articles for beginners? Visit BuyBitcoinX to visit my website and blog.

Sort:  

thx for information

good to know.

I currently use Bittrex, but I have noticed a decline in quality lately. a friend tried to sign up yesterday and it told him they were not accepting any new accounts... weird. Then I got an email today telling me that because my account isn't fully verified (no reason to, I just use Bittrex to buy altcoins, not cash out or buy in with fiat), my account could for any reason be shut down without notice. That's not encouraging. Maybe it's time to check out Binance.

Hey Briggsy, thanks for the comment, glad the info was helpful. I am in the same boat, while I haven't had any alarming notices like that, the experience has been dreadful for the past 2 or so months.

Delays, lag, notifications popping up an hour later and over and over, just all sorts of things that forced me to start testing other platforms. Binance is the one that has shown the most promise so far. I'd encourage you to give it a try. May take a little while to get adjusted to but once you are I think you will at least be happy you have another option and one that gives you access to some coins not yet on Bittrex.

Cheers.

I recently started on Binance as well and currently hodl most of my alt coins there. I've had no complaints with them as of yet... unlike Cryptopia lol. Why did they have to take away our Safex!? I digress.

Good man, yeah, I have seen worse than Cryptopia and it is at least good for some new coins that may not yet have the criteria to get listed on larger exchanges but it's definitely not a go to! :)

When Bitshares got delisted from Bittrex it tanked, this was in October, I held, it's never felt like a better project and the price has recovered nicely putting me back in profit.

keep voting work as a team

I agree. I use binance as my exchange to buy alt coins. They have a very good selection of alt coins and add new ones almost daily. Any alt coin that comes on Binance ariund a penny I highly recommend it. Been using Binance for over a month and every alt coin thats been added that was a penny is way more now. Xvg Trx Poe etc. also the bnb coin, Binances own coin was a $1 something now around $5. Great excchange. Check out Jaxx Wallet and Exodus Wallet also. To store for long term and also has shapeshift if you want to switch coins. Thanks David good post.

Thanks for the comment, yeah I totally agree! And same on those two wallets! My two favourite choices!

Thank you @jennifar12 appreciate your feedback.

Congratulations @davidalexander! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome info man. Thanks for sharing I had no Idea about airdrops!

No problem, glad it was helpful. Yes, airdrops are an interesting marketing tactic that has gained a lot of popularity, along with forks. At least with this exchange you get some of the benefits of these frequent events. I will try and produce more content like this but you can also check my website at BuyBitcoinX where I also blog and share related resources.

Congratulations @davidalexander! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78