The Bad of Coin Pump TweetssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

What happens when people do whatever a Twitter account say.

BAT and PTOY just shot to the moon!!

bat-chart.png

ptoy-chart.png

Why?
Well, because of this...


pump_tweets.png

Except for...
hack_tweet.png

It was supposedly a hack of John McAfee's Twitter account.
Sure, John could have been playing a fun game on everyone by telling them to buy some low volume coins. Or, he could have been making a point about what he was trying to get across about his suggestions that these coins are long-term investments and not pump and dumps. Either way, it looks like some people fell for the Tweets and got caught in the scam.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
HODLin’
Verge(XVG) -- Cordana(ADA) -- Ripple(XRP) -- Digibyte(DGB)

Sort:  

Or he's just doing that and and making some nice profits. A few YouTube's have been doing this and have some pretty damning evidence their Twitter was never hacked.

I don't think McAfee needs to do this to makes some profit. He's probably rolling in BitCoin and BitCoin Cash.

BTW, he just killed Verge(XVG). Makes me wish I got out earlier today at a much higher profit.
Someone said that John McAfee said Verge was going to $15. McAfee said it would eventually get to $0.15.

nice.good time to buy then. mcafee doesnt know jack shit about crypto.

Which is apparent in him shilling electroneum and digibytes.

Can you Upvote my last post please, i need some support thank you so much :)

Saw this. I thought to myself - this guy has gone totally nuts. And when I saw the last tweet about the hacked account - I was like - poor guys that bought...

Well, if they aren't junk coins, they can just Hodl and eventually they'll be even again.

I have a portfolio with several crypto-coins
(steem, bitcoin, bitcoincash, ethereum, litecoin)
and I've got accounts on a couple of social network platforms
(steemit and sola)
that take up much of my time.
I'll stick to them
and ignore the
FOMO and FUD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73