CRAZY December Cryptocurrency Profits & My 2018 Crypto Investment Picks

Happy New Year!

As always, we're going to review the picks I made for cryptocurrencies that I thought would increase in price throughout last month. You can see the original prediction post for the month here.

Disclaimer: This post is not financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. These are simply picks and investments that I have made based on my own research. I document my choices and progress for my own enjoyment...and hopefully yours too.

These posts are unique to Steemit. Click my 'Descryptive' username and hit follow so that you don't miss these going forward.

mstile-310x310.png

I made three picks for December 2017:

Verge (XVG)
Price when I published: $0.0072
Price at end of December: $0.22

Ark (ARK)
Price when I published: $3.74
Price at end of December: $7.04

Civic (CVC)
Price when I published: $0.33
Price at end of December: $0.87

I also made a further pick in a short, time-sensitive post which we will review in slightly more detail in a short moment.

Just like we do every month, we will review the profit of my picks based on a $1,000 investment in each.

If you had invested $1,000 in each of my three picks above at the time I published them, you would have made an absolutely monsterous December profit of $32,074.

This was thanks to the mammoth rise of Verge (XVG), increasing in price by more than 3000% at month end, and peaks were even higher than this at earlier points in December.

I also made the additional high-risk pick of NXT, combined with a free airdrop of IGNIS.

Based on current futures pricing, and based on selling the NXT holdings within 6 hours of the snapshot (described in full detail here) a loss of around $200 would have been made on the NXT trade (again based on a $1,000 investment), and we'd have around $6,420 worth of free airdropped IGNIS due; a profit of $6,220.

December was a crazy month for my predictions and trades.

Please remember, these are predictions and trades that I simply document for my own enjoyment and potential profitability. I am not a financial advisor.

I will be the first to admit that I did not see the full realisation of the profits detailed in this post. I gradually traded out and reduced my holdings in a number of picks in order to secure some of the gains and reduce risk. I am not comfortable with long-term risk taking.

Still, it's interesting to note that if you had invested and held $1,000 worth of these four cryptocurrencies from selection date through to the New Year, you'd now be around $38,000 better off.

I doubt my predictions will ever see a better month, but I look forward to trying! You can also check out my November profits post if you're interested in reading more.

Click my Steemit username and hit follow. I'll be releasing my January 2018 picks, along with my year-long 2018 picks, throughout this week.

I used CoinMarketCap.com for my pricing info. For up-to-date accuracy, please check the current price of IGNIS futures here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66