You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Wallet’s WIRE Token Sale Starts Today!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Neat Idea.

How will this affect a persons privacy? I wouldn't want anyone who knew my social media to see all my crypto transactions.

Is Social wallet like a relay service? Or a centralized wallet? - I guess I have some digging to do. As of now I don't fully understand this.

Sort:  

Great question. You have to think of us 2 ways. We are a platform and we have a utility token. The utility token is a Pivx fork with additional privacy features. So if its privacy you want, you got it with the WIRE token. So while your WIRE is in its wallet, it is just as private as Pivx. Our platform is centralized. This means when you are ready to send tokens over social media, they get run through our platform where it can technically be seen. One of ours, and BuildTeam's, main goals is to decentralize this process. We are decentralization fans just like everyone else!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84