Bittrex Has Been Holding My Money Hostage for 70 Days

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 12.43.18 PM.png

The purpose of this post is to bring attention to the unprofessional and completely unacceptable delays that Bittrex has on its verification process. Lets go back to mid November when I initially started investing in crypto. Initially, I added a relatively small sum of money to the account and submitted all of the documentation for verification. This was my first mistake. I naively thought that Bittrex had their shit together and wouldn't actually allow people to send money to their exchange only to prevent them from locking you out. I signed up for an account, failed the basic verification process because there were "no matching public records", and after sending my drivers license and required documentation multiple times to become verified, I have only received a variety of unipersonal blanket statement responses that go a little something like this.

"Hi,

Due to an increased volume in support tickets we're experiencing longer than usual wait times.

We have noticed that you have opened multiple tickets with regards to the same issue and have automatically merged any newer tickets into the oldest ticket. While we understand this can be frustrating, please do not open multiple tickets for the same issue as this will cause your support request to be delayed."

Meanwhile, I have had gains of over 500% and no way to move the crypto off the exchange or onto offline storage. I am completely at the mercy of Bittrex, and I have sent multiple emails asking for a response. I have been waiting 70 days and am still no closer to being able to withdraw my crypto. Shame on me for sending money before the verification went through, but shame on Bittrex for being so shitty at customer support and LOCKING me out of my crypto assets.

Has anyone had this issue and does anyone have any insight into the situation moving forward?

Image Link: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&ved=2ahUKEwjBkpK7_ILZAhUd24MKHR6sA28Qjhx6BAgAEAQ&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.campbellcountysheriffky.org%2Fscam-update-please-alert-dont-get-taken%2F&psig=AOvVaw2yA4sbsiUiA6WNrfve-CXo&ust=1517514575170450

Sort:  

Congratulations @doctorgavinnixon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @doctorgavinnixon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71