You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Privacy coin comparisons and a real gem in the space after Pivx and Monero: Xuez

There's nothing wrong with a healthy debate. I'm all for the PoW fun; tuning rigs as a hobby and for profit has me (and many of my peers) building barebones machines like it's the 90's again. PoS takes much of that away,, much of the technology replaced by monetary algorithms.

I may be biased but, let's agree to disagree on this one.

So, there's something we study/research on resource theory in quantum information theory. Any protocol which uses more resources is bad. If you have no idea about these things, there's no point arguing. We will talk after 5 years.

Bitcoin ... the shoe fits, but has lasted longer than 5yrs and likely will another. Let's talk then indeed.

There are several banks in the world. If community cann't keep faith in Monero, there's no doubt that people will come up with several other better versions of monero just like banks. But if the working principles are the same for all these coin with a slight modification in the tech/application, then that's not decentralization. That's what I meant. Surely, a world with several banks is more decentralized than a world with just a single bank!

Thanks for elaborating on my point; why some in the community choose to endorse the forks.

With Xuez or Pivx, you get a coin run by the community. And this simple change in the working principle matters a lot in the long run. I hope, you get my point, my friend!

Personally, I think we need a purge. There are way too many coins and if that 'simple change' is all there is to these new competitors, then it likely won't be ground breaking.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64