Crypto+medicine=???

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

So looking at the battlefield that is the Crypto ICO I see a lot of interesting ideas. Some good, most trash or obvious get rich quick schemes. One place that I haven't seen a lot of ideas is in medicine. Sure there are some medical related use cases, but most of what I've seen is more related to distributed computing power for complex problem solving, such as https://curecoin.net/ for folding proteins.

But what I haven't seen, and want to hear other people's ideas, thus this post, is a crypto for medicine, more specifically, tracking shipments and prices. I have seen some work done using QR codes for tracking, but that does nothing about price. What I would love to see, which would hopefully help reduce the outrageous cost, is a token that could be attached to medicine, down to the bottle if possible, that could keep track of where it has been, and how much was paid for it every step of the way from production to patient. This would allow people to see where in the chain they are getting ripped off.

Anyways, just my idea, love to hear peoples thoughts, comments, etc.

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55