Fort Diamond (DMD), Bitcoins (BTC) and future interconnected blockchains

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Fort Diamond is a mind construct of mine that I use when I trade cryptocurrencies. You can choose whatever cryptocoin you would want to. The world has chosen the gateway coin Bitcoin (BTC) for us, along with many of its problems. I have chosen the Diamond coin (DMD), probably the best designed and the most underrated coin out there. Who knows, tomorrow, there could be different gateway coin forced down our throats for us, being amidst a cold civil war with Bitcoin Cash and all.

When the world uses BTC as the denominator for calculating price, I use DMD. Because I know DMD will be around in 20-30 years, yes, years. DMD is already working and if the developers would suddenly vanish (which they will not), or the world would go down in flames (which will not happen), the DMD network can soldier on regardless. DMD is a time tested coin, withstanding countless market waves the last five years, rising further with each wave.

I can move in and out of my fort DMD, and walk astray onto the different "crypto-fields" surrounding the magnificent citadel, trying to discover other cryptocurrencies, buying BTC, XEM, XMR, XVG, BCH, holding it a week or two. But I somehow always seem to return to fort DMD.

When you're using your credit card for payments, you do the transaction automatically without afterthought. Life has forced you to live where you live, forced you to use the currency that you use and be billed the way you are billed right now in the fiat currency that you actually have not actively chosen.

Right now and perhaps still in a couple of years, you can actively change that.

The moment the blockchains of the different large cryptocurrencies "interconnect" with relative fluidity, and decentralized exchanges appear, I plan to do all my investing, getting the paycheck, paying bills, shopping and saving for the kids, all denominated in DMD. The developers have clearly stated that they will add DMD to the world of interconnected blockchains. DMD is scarce, valuable and will be a fantastic hedge against my fiat currency, as time goes by, I'll slowly increase my positions in DMD.

I've actively chosen DMD to be my currency. Fort DMD has become and will remain my base of operations. Have you chosen your citadel? Or would we want things to be like they are or forced upon us like much of everything else in life?

Needless to say, I'm heavily invested in DMD coins so please do your research before drawing your own conclusions.
DrDMD

If you're interested, fill in https://bit.diamonds/contact.php and ask for an invite and you will receive an invitation shortly to our DMD-slack channel.

Pictures modified from here and here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81