LoopX just exit scammed.....smh

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Anyone that invested in the ICO and special round you have just been scammed. The site is gone and all social media has been wiped clean. Jeezus this stuff is getting sickening. I had just got in on the special round and was not expecting this exit at all. Well I guess I just gotta hope the other ICO's I've joined will make up for this loss today. Spread the word on LoopX. Be safe in crypto guys!!!!

Sort:  

-Sorry about that lost hopefully you didn't invest to much.

Every time I try to talk myself into investing into an ICO I read a post like this smh.

I keep hearing so much about "smart contracts" would they help to stop things like this?

Yeh I would leave ICO's alone at this point. Stock up on Bitcoin and Ethereum.

Congratulations @dreday20! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

After watching the SEC speak on this type of issues during the senate meeting it demonstrates why concerns of regulations over the way crypto is viewed and monitored is a big issue. Due diligence research invest wisely and pray you find that good team and platform to get behind.

Yep. Looks like I'm down to Thorncoin and Finecoin. Both are looking pretty good at the moment but we know anything can happen.

My my too many scams these days in crypto...

It's getting really bad but this is what we signed up for. Can't cry for the govt to regulate it. People are just money hungry when there is plenty to be made with this stuff. smh.

ya it's crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76