You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Metaverse Currency (OM¢) - Bitcoin to Paypal Secrets

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Is Linden Dollars really considered a cryptocurrency? It's just an ingame currency.
Have u heard of DMarket? I just bought a few of them (like 30bucks) but it sounds like a really interesting project where they integrate their currency as a means to sell virtual items (looking very similar to OM¢, just on a way bigger scale).

Sort:  

Simple answer - no. They are not a cryptocurrency - but most wouldn't know to ask that. They are however a virtual currency and very much traded like any other currency. https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/digital-vs-virtual-currencies-1408735507/

I have not heard of DMarket. The only reason I use OM¢ at all is because I can get my bitcoins sold to paypal without having to sell to a third party outside of an exchange. I would however be interested in a link to check the project.

Yeah that's what I figured. I played Entropia Universe for a while where they use something similar called PED, an ingame currency linked to the US dollar.

dmarket.io for the DMarket project. They just had their first token distrubtion not too long ago and raised 11M so far, in just a few days of funding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72